Luma Touch Support Forums
https://forums.luma-touch.com/

Third party audio units
https://forums.luma-touch.com/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=8993
Page 2 of 2

Author:  Dave Barton [ Mon Aug 30, 2021 10:01 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Third party audio units

Hi Steve

The developers have a link to this thread from me and if the same name keeps coming up I let them know

Author:  BarkinMadd [ Mon Aug 30, 2021 10:11 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Third party audio units

Thanks Dave!

Steve

Author:  BarkinMadd [ Mon Sep 06, 2021 3:05 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Third party audio units

Looks like 3.0.4 fixed the issue with the Visual EQ Console. Kudos to the team at Luma Touch.

Author:  BarkinMadd [ Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:28 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Third party audio units

I spoke too soon. It would seem on my iPhone 12 Pro Max that the UI component vanishes as soon as you play the audio - although not always - might depend on audio type. Not sure. It's certainly better now and seems to work on my 2018 iPad Pro 12.9" just fine.

Add - Looks like a 24p clip does not work correctly while a 30p clip does. May also depend on the type of audio encoding but this test was with LPCM 48kHz from Filmic Pro (both clips at 1080p).

Add2 - Nope - I'm wrong. My 24p footage was shot mono audio and that seems to be the issue with screwing up the Visual EQ Console. So as long as the audio is stereo (I tried 48kHz PCM audio from Filmic in both 24p and 30p frame rates) and it worked fine. Shot the same with the only difference being mono audio and the audio units UI for Visual EQ Console disappeared from LumaFusion.

Author:  Kent [ Wed Sep 08, 2021 9:56 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Third party audio units

Audio Damage’s “Rough Rider 3” (compressor) and “ChannelStrip” crash the app rather often.

Page 2 of 2 All times are UTC-07:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/