Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found by emailing support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Mon Jun 21, 2021 11:37 am

All times are UTC-07:00


To contact us directly, please use our support page at https://luma-touch.com/support.

LumaFusion 2.4.4 is now available in the App Store

Forum rules


We strive to provide a safe, fun environment for our forum members to discuss our apps, and other related creative tools and experiences. We will not tolerate disrespectful comments to other members. Please keep comments topical, and criticisms positive.



Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Apr 28, 2021 3:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2021 3:28 pm
Posts: 7
.....such as cropping, contrast, hue, etc?


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 28, 2021 6:51 pm 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2013 10:54 pm
Posts: 784
If I’ve understood correctly the answer is no but you can copy and paste settings from one clip to others. Also if you drag new video onto a clip in the timeline which already has been modified the modifications will be retained with the new video.

_________________
Mark


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Apr 30, 2021 9:48 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2021 3:28 pm
Posts: 7
What I'm looking for is not copying settings but automation of any parameter the same way you can automate a clip moving across the screen. For example, if I want to slowly increase the contrast, or brightness (or any other parameter) from one end of the slider spectrum to another over the course of whatever time I choose. It would be used as a visual effect.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Apr 30, 2021 11:49 am 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2013 10:54 pm
Posts: 784
I think you need to use key frames to create your effect, eg contrast normal at one key frame to high at another. Make this a preset if you want to apply it to other clips (or copy and paste).
If by automate you mean to have it automatically applied as a default to all new clips it’s not possible. Sorry if I’m not understanding but aren’t key frames the way you are “automating” a clip sliding across the screen?

_________________
Mark


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon May 03, 2021 7:58 am 
Offline
Adept
Adept
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2018 2:44 pm
Posts: 258
I believe you are asking if it is possible to change settings such as cropping, hue, and contrast across time using key frames.
If so, the answer is yes.

Take a look at this quick tutorial that shows how to change saturation using keyframes so the video goes from color to black and white:


MVE


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon May 03, 2021 9:08 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2021 3:28 pm
Posts: 7
Ahh, thanks to both of you. I didn't realize keyframes were useful for more than movement of a clip. It looks like this will work for what I'm trying to achieve.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon May 03, 2021 3:45 pm 
Offline
Adept
Adept
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2018 2:44 pm
Posts: 258
Quote:
Ahh, thanks to both of you. I didn't realize keyframes were useful for more than movement of a clip. It looks like this will work for what I'm trying to achieve.
You may find this interesting; change text color across time using keyframes: https://youtu.be/4a6upjyW8-g


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC-07:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited