Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found by emailing support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Sat Dec 04, 2021 2:50 am

All times are UTC-07:00


To contact us directly, please use our support page at https://luma-touch.com/support.

LumaFusion 3.0.9 is now available in the App Store


Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Oct 14, 2021 4:53 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2018 7:39 pm
Posts: 2
Hey,

I have started using green screen clips, which have to be positioned on a secondary track, so the image stays in the foreground. However, if I make changes to the length of some clips in the middle of the green screen track, a gap is created (obviously). So I move the previous clip forward to close the gap and then the one afterwards and the next one, etc. Is there a better way to move a clip and all the ones that come after it on a secondary track?
My only solution is the multiselect tool, which is super annoying to do every time!

Thanks for the help.

Regards Julius


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Oct 14, 2021 5:33 am 
Offline
Apprentice
Apprentice
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2021 3:01 pm
Posts: 54
I'd say zoom out and multi-select, as I see no other way.

_________________
Gear: 2021 12.9" M1 iPad Pro 256GB - 2021 8.3" iPad mini 64GB - iPhone 12 64GB
Photo&Video: Lumix G9, GX9 & 100-300 - Leica 45 & 15mm - Oly 12-40 & 45
Software: LumaFusion, Affinity Photo, Lightroom, Canva, Mojo, Ferrite


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Oct 14, 2021 7:41 am 
Offline
Adept
Adept
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2020 9:43 am
Posts: 101
I often import sections of footage in stages onto the timeline OR import all of it, then clear the timeline and assemble it in stages. I find it speeds up my assembly and rough edit if I'm not zooming in and out of a long timeline.

You might also consider editing one difficult section in a separate project entirely. Then you can copy the timeline of that finished section from one project to your main project timeline (or export it high bitrate or prores to insert in your main project).

_________________
www.youtube.com/mevi
Lumafusion on 2020 iPad Pro (with FCPXML export)
Davinci Resolve Studio on M1 MBP
Windows laptop for emergencies


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Oct 14, 2021 8:09 am 
Offline
Adept
Adept
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2020 9:43 am
Posts: 101
Additionally, if you are working with multiple layers of video and deleting the main track causes the top layers to get out of sync, then the order you delete your clips can make a big difference to the timeline.


Here's my example:

I have a main clip which is the background to a greenscreen element which is on the layer above. I'd like to make a cut which intersects both layers and delete the unwanted section. I make that cut and ensure the edges of the clips are aligned (even if I'm going to stagger the edit later). Next I delete any additional tracks of unwanted video and audio, leaving just the main track THEN I delete the unwanted main track. The rest of the timeline on all layers should shift together (unless any are locked).

_________________
www.youtube.com/mevi
Lumafusion on 2020 iPad Pro (with FCPXML export)
Davinci Resolve Studio on M1 MBP
Windows laptop for emergencies


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC-07:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited