Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found by emailing support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Wed Jun 23, 2021 11:19 am

All times are UTC-07:00

To contact us directly, please use our support page at https://luma-touch.com/support.

LumaFusion 2.4.4 is now available in the App Store

PostPosted: Sat May 08, 2021 5:07 am 

Hello Lumafusion experts,

I am totally new to video-creation. An absolute newbie.

My wish was to create a short video for social media with only text transitions (like a movie trailer/intro) and a voice sample and some music behind it. I was underwhelmed by the 12 title effects iMovie offered, so thanks to some Youtube tutorials I found out that the iOS app Keynote from Apple offers considerably more on that level.

I was able to create exactly what I wanted using iMovie and Keynote. Keynote is truly a surprisingly fantastic app to create both text effects and transitions... in fact I created the entire movie trailer in Keynote (text-wise) and the only thing I had to do is import the thing in iMovie, add a soundtrack and that was it!

I was impressed, as I said by Keynote, but not so much by iMovie. As an absolute beginner I already was confronted by it's limitations (only 1 video track is supported for example), so I purchased Lumafusion.

(Okay, introduction part over ;) )

As a total newbie to this world of video-editing I might jump to conclusions too quick, so please bear with me :) ). When I started to use Lumafusion I noticed that, first: it's amazing 8-). But we already knew that.
Secondly, I experienced that a certain area of the app was not quite so easy to use, at least for me as a beginner to this app.