Luma Touch Support Forums
https://forums.luma-touch.com/

StoryBlocks not working??
https://forums.luma-touch.com/viewtopic.php?f=25&t=8097
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Mikeferguson1952 [ Mon Oct 21, 2019 2:20 pm ]
Post subject:  StoryBlocks not working??

I paid for Storyblocks using the in app purchase through LumaFusion. Today when I was editing, I tried to use some sound effects and stingers, and they all had “LumaFusion Audio” superimposed with the sound bites. I looked further and found that all of the video products had watermarks through them.
NOTE: I recently upgraded to iPadOS
HOW do I re-enable my purchase? This is confusing and frustrating, NOT what I paid for.

Author:  Dave Barton [ Mon Oct 21, 2019 2:37 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: StoryBlocks not working??

Hi Mikeferguson1952

I believe this is a problem at the StoryBlocks end, but I realise that does not help you and I am sorry that at the moment you have paid for something that is unusable

I will let the developers know about this and include a link to this thread

I will try to get it resolved as soon as possible

Author:  Mikeferguson1952 [ Tue Oct 22, 2019 5:35 am ]
Post subject:  Re: StoryBlocks not working??

Thanks so much for the Feedback, Dave.

Although the selections had watermarks and background audio when I previewed them from the library, AFTER I tried adding a sound effect to my project, it played WITHOUT the “Storyblocks sound” in the background.

It is STILL displaying the watermark and sounds in the preview pane, but NOT after the choice is added to the project. Confusing, to say the least. :?:

Author:  Dave Barton [ Tue Oct 22, 2019 8:25 am ]
Post subject:  Re: StoryBlocks not working??

Hi Mike

I've had a response from the developers

Can you contact them directly on support@luma-touch.com

Can you include a link to this thread too please

Author:  RobChisholm [ Mon Oct 28, 2019 3:06 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: StoryBlocks not working??

Thought I was going mad, been a week of computer says no, well OS 13 and WD can push your limits, throw in a faulty Apple adapter it’s too much :)

Ps yep same with Storyblocks Dave, as the person written above I have the same.
Glad your on the case.

Regards Rob

Author:  BarkinMadd [ Sun Nov 10, 2019 2:33 am ]
Post subject:  Re: StoryBlocks not working??

Did this get resolved? Sorry - haven't been tracking this issue. I was thinking about a subscription to StoryBlocks from within LumaFusion and was sort of waiting until this issue was resolved.

Author:  Dave Barton [ Sun Nov 10, 2019 5:32 am ]
Post subject:  Re: StoryBlocks not working??

Here is the answer from the developers:

'Storyblocks has started watermarking the previews for most of their media. This only shows up in preview, as soon as a clip is downloaded to the timeline, the watermarks are gone'

Author:  RobChisholm [ Sun Nov 10, 2019 9:52 am ]
Post subject:  Re: StoryBlocks not working??

Thank you Dave,
Makes sense.
Regards Rob

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC-07:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/