Luma Touch Support Forums
https://forums.luma-touch.com/

Clip time different in preview window and timeline
https://forums.luma-touch.com/viewtopic.php?f=25&t=7790
Page 1 of 1

Author:  garryknight [ Wed Jun 26, 2019 5:17 pm ]
Post subject:  Clip time different in preview window and timeline

I put a clip in the viewer and set my in and out points using the orange handles. In my current video, I've mostly been setting them to a length of 1:00. I then use arrow below the preview window to drop the clip onto the timeline. It shows a length of 1:01. This happens frequently but not all the time. Is it a known bug?

The clips are shot in 1080p at 30fps on a Sony A6000 and my project has matching settings. I often use music with a tempo of 120 bpm so I need my clips to be an exact length so that my cuts happen on the beat.

Author:  Purdyd [ Wed Jun 26, 2019 7:12 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Clip time different in preview window and timeline

It looks like a bug in the trimmer window not calculating the length correctly.

The frames are counted from 0 to n-1

So if you set the in at 2.0 and out at 3.0 it should be 1.01 but shows 1.00 on the trimmer.

I’m surprised it doesn’t happen all the time. It appears to be consistent.

Author:  garryknight [ Thu Jun 27, 2019 7:53 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Clip time different in preview window and timeline

Quote:
The frames are counted from 0 to n-1
A typical programmer's off-by-one error, looks like.
Quote:
I’m surprised it doesn’t happen all the time. It appears to be consistent.
I'm pretty sure it didn't happen a couple of times. I was working with over 100 clips, though.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC-07:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/