Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found by emailing support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Tue Sep 21, 2021 2:23 pm

All times are UTC-07:00


To contact us directly, please use our support page at https://luma-touch.com/support.

LumaFusion 3.0.4 is now available in the App Store


Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Jul 28, 2021 5:56 pm 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Thu May 18, 2017 7:29 pm
Posts: 34
Good Day:

Thank you for version 3.0.0!

However, I am having an issue with third-party audio units.

I've added the Blamsoft F-16 Filter, the Blamsoft Zero Reverb, and the Blamsoft Zero Chorus.

When I select one of these plugins, the graphical control interface for the audio plugin appears. I can then make adjustments. But, as soon as I press the play button in order to play my video on the timeline, the graphical interface disappears. This happens on both of my iPad Pro 9.7 inch and my iPhone 11 Pro Max.

I did see in the LumaFusion 3.0 "What's New" video presentation on YouTube that Andrew from LumaTouch is using these same third-party audio plugins, but is not experiencing the same issue that I am.

Is this a bug? Or maybe I'm doing something wrong?

Any help would be much appreciated :)


Attachments:
IMG_5021 copy.jpg
IMG_5021 copy.jpg [ 127.23 KiB | Viewed 419 times ]
IMG_5022 copy.jpg
IMG_5022 copy.jpg [ 98.28 KiB | Viewed 419 times ]
Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 28, 2021 7:40 pm 
Offline
Novice
Novice
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:20 pm
Posts: 44
I’m having similar problems… interface goes wonky, sound completely cuts out or interface goes blank…


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 29, 2021 3:18 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 3266
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Er .. probably not going to be much use here 'cos I don't use external audio plugins but

Didn't Androu start the plugin outside of LF before using it within LF?

Does that help? or even make sense?

https://lumatouch.clickhelp.co/articles ... /3949/qp/1

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jul 30, 2021 12:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2018 2:15 pm
Posts: 4
Yes me too having similar problems, yesterday a bought an au3 plugin “NoiseGateFX”
When I load the plug-in and then press play the sound drops and interface disappears.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jul 30, 2021 12:25 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 3266
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Did you run the plugin once outside LumaFusion?

https://lumatouch.clickhelp.co/articles ... /3949/qp/1

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 31, 2021 1:59 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2018 2:15 pm
Posts: 4
Thanks for your quick reply.


I have been testing and I figured out the it only happens with an existing project.
I tested all 8 of my projects and with all off them the sound drops and the interface disappears.

When I create a new project it works fine.

Is this a bug. Or do I have to re-create all my projects?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 31, 2021 2:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2018 2:15 pm
Posts: 4
Well that didn’t last long. I created just another new project and tried too add some plugins.
Like the ones they used in the video off 3.0. Also I bought a de-esser plug-in.
Now when I add the zero reverb I get the same issue, sound drops and interface off the plugin is gone. :(


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Aug 04, 2021 5:56 am 
Offline
Novice
Novice
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:20 pm
Posts: 44
Quote:
Er .. probably not going to be much use here 'cos I don't use external audio plugins but

Didn't Androu start the plugin outside of LF before using it within LF?

Does that help? or even make sense?

https://lumatouch.clickhelp.co/articles ... /3949/qp/1
That makes sense, even Apple’s own apps have to be done that way at times… I’ll give it a go and check back in.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Aug 04, 2021 11:20 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 3266
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Danny, can you post a list of your plugins that don't work please

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Aug 08, 2021 4:55 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2018 2:15 pm
Posts: 4
Hello Dave,

Plug-ins are from 4 pocketsFX i use the DeEsserFX and NoiseGateFX plug-in. Sometimes when i add both plugins on a clip the interface of de NoiseGateFX starts to trip.

https://youtu.be/Vlexo9TihTQ


Also when i pick a default preset from the DeEsserFX like for example “male” the interface trips, disappears and the sound drops.

https://youtu.be/Hj8RohPPBxc

Thanks!


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next

All times are UTC-07:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited