Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found by emailing support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Fri Aug 14, 2020 7:49 am

All times are UTC-07:00


To contact us directly, please use our support page at https://luma-touch.com/support.

LumaFusion 2.3 is now available in the App Store


Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Green bar in timeline.
PostPosted: Sat Jun 27, 2020 7:34 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2020 8:59 am
Posts: 2
Inserting a clip from an SD card, I occasionally get a green bar in my timeline and am unable to play the clip. I am then prevented from re-inserting the clip. It’s as though the clip has become corrupt yet I can still play it via the iOS Files app.
Is there any way that I can fix this ?
(I’ve attached a screen clip of the issue).


Attachments:
File comment: Screenshot showing green timeline
BE152E2F-F5B2-4639-9AED-B23CB088A97C.jpeg
BE152E2F-F5B2-4639-9AED-B23CB088A97C.jpeg [ 570.94 KiB | Viewed 1719 times ]
Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jun 27, 2020 8:09 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 2834
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Hi bluegiraffe

Welcome to the forum

Any more info about that particular clip?

I notice that no frame rate is shown and 4 seconds is missing from the beginning

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jun 27, 2020 12:21 pm 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2013 10:54 pm
Posts: 645
Sometimes files read directly from an SD card become corrupted in LumaFusion. I believe this is because cards read too slowly especially with multiple imports and bigger files. To avoid this I use the Files app to import all SD files into a LumaFusion UserMedia folder beforehand and wait until the transfer is complete before going to LumaFusion

_________________
Mark


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2020 7:09 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2020 8:59 am
Posts: 2
Thanks Mark, the only problem I have with moving everything to files app first is the available space on my iPad. In fact that may have been the problem. I was close to the max available space. I’ll clear out some Mb and see if that makes a difference.

That worked :D
Backed up and cleaned out some other projects (that LumaFusion clean up cache in the settings is awesome) and was able to bring in the clip.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC-07:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited