Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found by emailing support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Wed Nov 20, 2019 9:21 pm

All times are UTC-07:00

For answers to frequently asked questions and to contact us directly, please use our support page at https://luma-touch.com/support.

LumaFusion 2.1.1 is now available in the App Store

Forum rules

We strive to provide a safe, fun environment for our forum members to discuss our apps, and other related creative tools and experiences. We will not tolerate disrespectful comments to other members. Please keep comments topical, and criticisms positive.

PostPosted: Wed Jul 31, 2019 12:37 am 

Hi there,

I'm pretty new to LF and videography in general, but have been an active photographer for many years.

Here is a question. Maybe some of you had the same topic before and know a way:

For my current project I'm recording pretty large chunks of video. Maybe 15 minutes each. The camera is attached to a bike and I cannot easily turn it on or off.
But of these large chunks I immediately know I will need only maybe two or three much smaller segments. Maybe a minute each.

Having these huge files on an iPad workflow has some serious problems. First the files go into the photos app and I have to make sure, that doesn't get uploaded to the iCloud. Then I import the large files into LF. Then I delete them in Photos, and make sure I clean out the "recently deleted" folder, before allowing cloud sync again.
So far so good - that's just IOS.
Now I have the large files sitting in LF and even when I use only the small segments for my video project, these big chunks of unwanted data are still in the LF folder and take up many GB of space.