Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found by emailing support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Sat Aug 24, 2019 8:03 pm

All times are UTC-07:00


For answers to frequently asked questions and to contact us directly, please use our support page at https://luma-touch.com/support.

LumaFusion 2.0 is now available in the App Store. This is a massive new update that doubles the number of tracks for video and audio, streamlines the user interface, and much more.


Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Problem
PostPosted: Fri Mar 15, 2019 10:08 pm 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2015 6:20 pm
Posts: 34
I don’t know every one but now I got some problem:

A. Problem.
1. Cannot insert between 2 clips. Normally, if I insert 1 clip between 2 clips, 2 clips will auto move. But this version will replace 1 of 2 clip instead of insert.
2. I’m not sure but when I extend first clip, second clip will auto move back but this is not. It will replace second clip. It mean the second clip will be shorter.
3. When I move 1 clip, all back side clip will be connected and moved together but this is only 1 move.

B. Requirement.
1. Rotate and shadow: shuold use pregress bar instead of circle, It’s very difficult to control the circle
2. Auto wrap the text. If someone use long sentence like long paragraph, box will auto wrap down instead of long single.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Problem
PostPosted: Fri Mar 15, 2019 10:14 pm 
Offline
Expert
Expert
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2013 10:54 pm
Posts: 484
Quote:
A. Problem.
1. Cannot insert between 2 clips. Normally, if I insert 1 clip between 2 clips, 2 clips will auto move. But this version will replace 1 of 2 clip instead of insert.
2. I’m not sure but when I extend first clip, second clip will auto move back but this is not. It will replace second clip. It mean the second clip will be shorter.
3. When I move 1 clip, all back side clip will be connected and moved together but this is only 1 move.
I think you’ve accidentally switched the mode from insert to overwrite with the button at the left of the timeline. Insert mode has the button arrow sideways as shown in this picture


Attachments:
2EEB2E76-F1CB-45E4-B4F8-F307FFED5A7C.jpeg
2EEB2E76-F1CB-45E4-B4F8-F307FFED5A7C.jpeg [ 1.88 MiB | Viewed 539 times ]

_________________
Mark
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Problem
PostPosted: Fri Mar 15, 2019 10:21 pm 
Offline
Expert
Expert
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2013 10:54 pm
Posts: 484
Quote:
B. Requirement.
1. Rotate and shadow: shuold use pregress bar instead of circle, It’s very difficult to control the circle
2. Auto wrap the text. If someone use long sentence like long paragraph, box will auto wrap down instead of long single.
I agree the clock dial is a bit difficult to set.
Text will always wrap but you can change the size of the text box to make a long line

Hope this helps

_________________
Mark


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Problem
PostPosted: Sat Mar 16, 2019 7:13 am 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2015 6:20 pm
Posts: 34
Hi Adept,

I’ve already known the switch mode for long time ago but this version I couldn’t use it even I’ve already changed it.

About wrap text, do you have any video to show it?

Thanks.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Problem
PostPosted: Sat Mar 16, 2019 7:02 pm 
Offline
Expert
Expert
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2013 10:54 pm
Posts: 484
I’m sorry. I don’t know why Insert/overwrite mode switching isn’t working for you.
And I gave an incorrect answer about text wrapping. I think maybe you want an imported line of text to wrap inside a text box you have made in LumaFusion. You have to manually insert line breaks/returns if you want to use a lot of text. It is designed for short titles.

_________________
Mark


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Problem
PostPosted: Mon Mar 18, 2019 7:10 pm 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2015 6:20 pm
Posts: 34
Quote:
I’m sorry. I don’t know why Insert/overwrite mode switching isn’t working for you.
And I gave an incorrect answer about text wrapping. I think maybe you want an imported line of text to wrap inside a text box you have made in LumaFusion. You have to manually insert line breaks/returns if you want to use a lot of text. It is designed for short titles.
Ok, I see.

One more thing for new function about the snap this clip to another clip when resize the duration.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC-07:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited