Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found by emailing support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Wed Dec 12, 2018 12:55 am

All times are UTC-07:00


For answers to frequently asked questions and to contact us directly, please use our support page at https://luma-touch.com/support.

LumaFusion 1.7 is now available in the App Store. This update includes great new features like search and sort in the library, soft edges and curved corners in cropping, and our new integration with Storyblocks, a great royalty-free library of video, audio and sound effects. A sample of clips are included free, with a low-cost subscription available in-app for access to the full library

Forum rules


We strive to provide a safe, fun environment for our forum members to discuss our apps, and other related creative tools and experiences. We will not tolerate disrespectful comments to other members. Please keep comments topical, and criticisms positive.



Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Dec 08, 2018 8:20 am 
Offline
Expert
Expert
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 5:15 pm
Posts: 578
Question really to LF team,

With regards to the new IPP3 and the 6 Gigs of RAM on board (1 TB versions only)

Is the future maybe possible going to use the extra RAM in LF future versions updates ?
Obviously this is not something i keep you to, just deciding upon if and when i upgrade would i go 4 or 6 Gigs.

Currently I have 4 gigs on IPP.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Dec 08, 2018 7:33 pm 
Offline
Adept
Adept

Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2018 8:36 am
Posts: 191
Quote:
Question really to LF team,

With regards to the new IPP3 and the 6 Gigs of RAM on board (1 TB versions only)

Is the future maybe possible going to use the extra RAM in LF future versions updates ?
Obviously this is not something i keep you to, just deciding upon if and when i upgrade would i go 4 or 6 Gigs.

Currently I have 4 gigs on IPP.
I would like to hear Luma's view on this, too.

I am not excited to upgrade as there are many "bendgate" videos on YouTube now. Apparently, Apple's obsession with thin is not going so well this time.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 09, 2018 2:13 am 
Offline
Expert
Expert
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 5:15 pm
Posts: 578
Hi M.A.D,

Bengate love it ha ha, made me smile this morning.
I came across some issues in procreate, this message came up you have reached your max 12 levels.

Turns out if i draw at the size i do on the desk top IPP cannot handle this re RAM and simply runs out of steam.

From what i have learnt with the 6 Gigs of RAM procreate at the moment will not increase my layers more than 12.
So i like to think more RAM software some time in the future will make use of this RAM.

But I am holding off upgrade as you mention bending tablets is a major concern.

StoneEdit have you had any issues ?

Regards Rob


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 09, 2018 4:00 am 
Offline
Apprentice
Apprentice
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2018 1:41 pm
Posts: 69
Location: Norway
Quote:
Hi M.A.D,

Bengate love it ha ha, made me smile this morning.
I came across some issues in procreate, this message came up you have reached your max 12 levels.

Turns out if i draw at the size i do on the desk top IPP cannot handle this re RAM and simply runs out of steam.

From what i have learnt with the 6 Gigs of RAM procreate at the moment will not increase my layers more than 12.
So i like to think more RAM software some time in the future will make use of this RAM.

But I am holding off upgrade as you mention bending tablets is a major concern.

StoneEdit have you had any issues ?

Regards Rob
Ive had no problem yet with not enough memory on my iPad pro 2018 (512 GB).
I SAW someone wrote on a forum that the 1TB IPad Pro got 6Gb RAM to handle the extra storage space that the 1 TB model gives. So the 1 TB IPad owners might not See that They have so much extra memory to use. Though im not 100% sure that information is correct.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 09, 2018 8:40 am 
Offline
Expert
Expert
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 5:15 pm
Posts: 578
Hello StoneEdit

Must feel much nicer on a tablet to edit than phone size ?
I not knowledgeable with IOS enough to comment on ram v 1 Tb.

Desktop side ram is not effected by HD sizes in my experiences.
But thank you for the ideas.

Ps so your be knocking out videos soon I suspect with the IPP3 look forwards to hearing about your experiences.

Regards Rob


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC-07:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited