Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found by emailing support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Thu May 28, 2020 8:15 pm

All times are UTC-07:00

To contact us directly, please use our support page at https://luma-touch.com/support.

LumaFusion 2.2.3 is now available in the App Store

Forum rules

We strive to provide a safe, fun environment for our forum members to discuss our apps, and other related creative tools and experiences. We will not tolerate disrespectful comments to other members. Please keep comments topical, and criticisms positive.

PostPosted: Sun May 17, 2020 10:33 am 

Hi Newbie looking for advice.

Hi gifted people of the forum.

I'm an amateur guitar and vocal performer and usually practice with my pal who also plays guitar & sings.

Because of lockdown, we've been unable to meet to practice and so to practice, one of us recordes a video of their performance. We send it to the other person who records their own video whilst listening to the first recorded video in order to get the timing of their video spot on and in synch. They are recorded in 9:16 format

I have tried all ways to synch the two videos together so they appear as one performance on one screen - to no avail! I can get them to play at the same time, but cant get them to synch together close enough to make it sound like a live performance.

Does anyone on here know of a video tutorial they can point me to, or have any advice to offer, so I can achieve the synch? I've looked at lots of tutorials but can't seem to get the right one/technique. I appear to be going around in circles and my head aches...…

Any help offered would be really appreciated.

Thanks in anticipation,

John

PostPosted: Mon May 18, 2020 12:29 am 
Site Admin
Site Admin

Hi John

Count in?

Clap?

4 drum beats?

All can be edited out afterwards

That’s how I do it