Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found by emailing support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Sat Jul 20, 2019 7:40 pm

All times are UTC-07:00


For answers to frequently asked questions and to contact us directly, please use our support page at https://luma-touch.com/support.

LumaFusion 2.0 is now available in the App Store. This is a massive new update that doubles the number of tracks for video and audio, streamlines the user interface, and much more.

Forum rules


We strive to provide a safe, fun environment for our forum members to discuss our apps, and other related creative tools and experiences. We will not tolerate disrespectful comments to other members. Please keep comments topical, and criticisms positive.



Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 12:08 am 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2019 10:45 pm
Posts: 10
Hi looking forward to the imminent release of Version 2, quick question about the move from Ver 1.7.
Am currently mid-project on Ver 1.7 will I have to complete that project before the uplift to the new release or will my project & data/clips automatically move to Version 2 as part of the application update process?

If not will I have to do a full export of the unfinished project and then import into Ver 2 and will this work ?

Thanks

Lionel


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 1:44 am 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 2231
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Hi Lionel

Welcome to the forum

You shouldn't have to complete your project before updating

You shouldn't have to export and then import into V2

But

You can never be 100% sure that everything will work 100% successfully every time - watch some SpaceX videos :D

I would export it somewhere so it's safe, complete it anyway in the existing version and then do the upgrade then see if V2 can bring anything to that project - that's just what I would do

EDIT: Why complete it in the existing version? There are lots of changes to the UI in version 2 and you know your way around what you're using at the moment

NOTE: I'm not a developer I'm just a Grand Master with a shed load of posts and a bit of experience :geek:

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 2:48 am 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2019 10:45 pm
Posts: 10
Many thanks Dave, appreciated.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC-07:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited