Luma Touch Support Forums
http://forums.luma-touch.com/

Workflow for LUTs?
http://forums.luma-touch.com/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=7494
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Holiday [ Sat Feb 09, 2019 10:08 pm ]
Post subject:  Workflow for LUTs?

Importing video FiLMic Pro shot in LogV2. Would the workflow be: apply LofV2 LUT, make corrections, export, re-import and add stylized LUT if desired?

Author:  StonedEdit [ Sun Feb 10, 2019 3:50 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Workflow for LUTs?

Quote:
Importing video FiLMic Pro shot in LogV2. Would the workflow be: apply LofV2 LUT, make corrections, export, re-import and add stylized LUT if desired?
Dont think you need to reimport and then add stylized LUT. Since you can stack effects on a clip. So the effect at the bottom of the list is whats done last.
So if you add a LofV2 LUT, and then a correction effect, and then a stylized LUT, the stylished LUT effect is only applied when the LofV2 LUT and correction are done. So that should be no problem for you.

Author:  Holiday [ Sun Feb 10, 2019 11:48 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Workflow for LUTs?

I can only apply one LUT at a time. Seems the thing to do is apply the FiLMic LogV2 LUT on my Log footage (which I believe brings the footage up to rec.709), then export, re-import the footage with the FiLMic LUT applied then continue on, assuming I wish to apply a second LUT.

I have found out recently that there are FiLMic LUTs out there that one can buy that work with original FiLMic Log video and do both correction and style as well.

Author:  knobbydave [ Mon Feb 11, 2019 3:36 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Workflow for LUTs?

Holiday, you are correct, you can only apply 1 LUT at a time (for now)

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC-07:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/