Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found by emailing support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Sat Jan 19, 2019 1:59 am

All times are UTC-07:00


For answers to frequently asked questions and to contact us directly, please use our support page at https://luma-touch.com/support.

LumaFusion 1.7 is now available in the App Store. This update includes great new features like search and sort in the library, soft edges and curved corners in cropping, and our new integration with Storyblocks, a great royalty-free library of video, audio and sound effects. A sample of clips are included free, with a low-cost subscription available in-app for access to the full library

Forum rules


We strive to provide a safe, fun environment for our forum members to discuss our apps, and other related creative tools and experiences. We will not tolerate disrespectful comments to other members. Please keep comments topical, and criticisms positive.



Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Filmic PRO LOGV2
PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2018 3:17 am 
Offline
Apprentice
Apprentice
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2018 1:41 pm
Posts: 83
Location: Norway
Filmic PRO (1.8) now just released with their newest version of LOG (LOGv2).

They stated that new V2 LUTS where available in LumaFusion. After upgrading Filmic PRO to their newest update, and then starting LumaFusion, I still dont see any V2 LUTS. Just the old ones.

I assume that the installation of Filmic PRO (I have the Cinematographer Kit) will install the LUTS to the LumaFusion folder on my ipad?
And not that LumaFusion will need to be updated with the new V2 LUTS from FilmiC Pro..?

https://www.filmicpro.com/cinematographer-kit/

Anyone who has been successful with seeing the V2 Filmic Pro LUTS in LumaFusion?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Filmic PRO LOGV2
PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2018 4:28 am 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 1752
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Hi StonedEdit

I followed the link in your post, then followed the link and downloaded them. I then copied them using Finder

There's no Filmic update showing here .. yet so I don't know if it works 'automatically'
Attachment:
fullsizeoutput_2aa6.jpeg
fullsizeoutput_2aa6.jpeg [ 245.61 KiB | Viewed 534 times ]

Edit: Their site seems to imply it works with all phones then mentions the X series (Mine's an XR)

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Filmic PRO LOGV2
PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2018 6:56 am 
Offline
Apprentice
Apprentice
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2018 1:41 pm
Posts: 83
Location: Norway
Quote:
Hi StonedEdit

I followed the link in your post, then followed the link and downloaded them. I then copied them using Finder

There's no Filmic update showing here .. yet so I don't know if it works 'automatically'

fullsizeoutput_2aa6.jpeg


Edit: Their site seems to imply it works with all phones then mentions the X series (Mine's an XR)
They actually stated that the v2 LUTs for LumaFusion would be pre-bundled, so i would assume that those V2 LUTS will come with
the next release of the LumaFusion app. The download link was for other NLE's like Adobe Premiere, FCP and such.


Attachments:
LUTV2.JPG
LUTV2.JPG [ 214.92 KiB | Viewed 516 times ]
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Filmic PRO LOGV2
PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2018 9:33 am 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 1752
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
I'm not sure if/when/how they will/might be pre-bundled

But if you want them now, they work in LF if you do it manually :D

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Filmic PRO LOGV2
PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2018 2:09 pm 
Offline
Apprentice
Apprentice
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2018 1:41 pm
Posts: 83
Location: Norway
Quote:
I'm not sure if/when/how they will/might be pre-bundled

But if you want them now, they work in LF if you do it manually :D
And LumaTech just updated LumaFusion with the new V2 Filmic Pro Luts. Yes! :)


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Filmic PRO LOGV2
PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2018 2:49 pm 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 1752
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Did you ask them?

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC-07:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited