Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found by emailing support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Wed Nov 14, 2018 8:56 am

All times are UTC-07:00


For answers to frequently asked questions and to contact us directly, please use our support page at https://luma-touch.com/support.

LumaFusion 1.7 is now available in the App Store. This update includes great new features like search and sort in the library, soft edges and curved corners in cropping, and our new integration with Storyblocks, a great royalty-free library of video, audio and sound effects. A sample of clips are included free, with a low-cost subscription available in-app for access to the full library

Forum rules


We strive to provide a safe, fun environment for our forum members to discuss our apps, and other related creative tools and experiences. We will not tolerate disrespectful comments to other members. Please keep comments topical, and criticisms positive.



Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jul 27, 2018 7:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2018 7:05 pm
Posts: 2
Greetings,

I am taking my GoPro footage from my GoPro and loading it directly to my iPad via sim card reader which is super quick. But Luma Fusion is not detecting the footage but the footage works and appears in my photos app just fine. What do I need to do in order to use the footage? Thanks


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 28, 2018 1:55 am 
Offline
Novice
Novice
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2018 10:24 am
Posts: 36
I do exactly the same without problems.
LumaFusion see the footage.

Probably you are not in the good album and you don’t see the videos.

Create a album in photo with your footages
Open this album in LumaFusion

What is the encoding of your video ?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 28, 2018 9:34 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2018 7:05 pm
Posts: 2
THey are in MP4 format.. I will give your suggestion a try


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jul 29, 2018 3:11 am 
Offline
Expert
Expert
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 5:15 pm
Posts: 531
Let us know if you have sorted the problem?

I do as the other person said, make a folder then insert the SD card and place all contents in this folder.

Sadly the said made folder in LF will appear at the bottom of the photo folder so your scroll to the bottom.

If you find this annoying email LF for a request to have folder placed at the top please.

Regards Rob


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2018 10:25 pm 
Offline
Novice
Novice
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2018 10:24 am
Posts: 36
When you import from a SD card, IOS create automatically a album “dernier import” in french (last import)
Select all photos and videos in this album and create a new album.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC-07:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited