Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas. The registration code can be found in the App Store release notes or contact support@luma-touch.com
It is currently Fri Oct 20, 2017 3:36 am

All times are UTC-07:00


LumaFusion 1.3.6 is now available on the App Store. This update improves editing performance and fixes a few issues.
LumaFX and LumaClip 2.3.1 are now available on the App Store. This fixes export problem for iOS 9 users

Forum rules


We strive to provide a safe, fun environment for our forum members to discuss our apps, and other related creative tools and experiences. We will not tolerate disrespectful comments to other members. Please keep comments topical, and criticisms positive.



Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Importing luts
PostPosted: Tue Sep 19, 2017 7:15 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2017 1:08 pm
Posts: 8
Can anyone help me with importing luts?

I’ve tried importing 2 different sets of luts, one set with .CUBE and another set with .3dl.

When I unzip then I get a folder full of documents that have all the info from the luts in, please see photo...


Attachments:
2D509DB6-1A73-4FE6-92AF-9F026E9D27E3.png
2D509DB6-1A73-4FE6-92AF-9F026E9D27E3.png [ 485.65 KiB | Viewed 217 times ]
7CA13C70-5A67-43C9-90B9-7C61354F7821.png
7CA13C70-5A67-43C9-90B9-7C61354F7821.png [ 483.35 KiB | Viewed 217 times ]
8C487E57-F582-4C53-837C-66FFE4C756B9.png
8C487E57-F582-4C53-837C-66FFE4C756B9.png [ 490.78 KiB | Viewed 217 times ]
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Importing luts
PostPosted: Tue Sep 19, 2017 9:02 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 6:17 pm
Posts: 1006
Hello Danielcarrot

I haven't exactly tried what you are doing. So I will describe what I know works and then what I think should work in your case.

To install 3rd party LUTs into LumaFusion use the import tool, which is found in the Color and Effects Tab of the FX editors.
It seems to me that you have a selection of LUTs in an app on your device.
Is there an OPEN IN option for the LUT files? That is what I suspect you should use. 'Open in' LumaFusion.
Unzipping the .cube and .3DL files isn't going to do anything for you as you can see.

Let me know if this helps.

If it doesn't then tell me where these LUTs came from, what app you are using (looks like PremPro), give a detailed step by step, so that I can reproduce the issue please.

regards

Androu Morgan

LumaTouch


Attachments:
IMG_1430.PNG
IMG_1430.PNG [ 1.98 MiB | Viewed 212 times ]
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Importing luts
PostPosted: Tue Sep 19, 2017 3:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2017 1:08 pm
Posts: 8
Quote:
Hello Danielcarrot

I haven't exactly tried what you are doing. So I will describe what I know works and then what I think should work in your case.

To install 3rd party LUTs into LumaFusion use the import tool, which is found in the Color and Effects Tab of the FX editors.
It seems to me that you have a selection of LUTs in an app on your device.
Is there an OPEN IN option for the LUT files? That is what I suspect you should use. 'Open in' LumaFusion.
Unzipping the .cube and .3DL files isn't going to do anything for you as you can see.

Let me know if this helps.

If it doesn't then tell me where these LUTs came from, what app you are using (looks like PremPro), give a detailed step by step, so that I can reproduce the issue please.

regards

Androu Morgan

LumaTouch
That worked thanks.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC-07:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited