Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found in the App Store release notes or contact
It is currently Thu Mar 22, 2018 2:54 am

All times are UTC-07:00

For answers to frequently asked questions please see our support page You can contact us from our support page, or email us directly at

LumaFusion 1.5.3 is now available on the App Store. This update adds Korean Localization, new aspect ratios, and fixes some issues

LumaFX 2.5 is now available on the App Store. This adds new ways to import media, and fixes the issue with importing LUTs

Forum rules

We strive to provide a safe, fun environment for our forum members to discuss our apps, and other related creative tools and experiences. We will not tolerate disrespectful comments to other members. Please keep comments topical, and criticisms positive.

Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Aug 19, 2017 10:00 pm 

Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2017 9:46 pm
Posts: 1
I am a bit concerned about the app giving access to my personal information, contact list, & friends. I'm also concerned about it being able to access, change, add or delete my photos, videos, documents on ONEDRIVE. It can also access and update my info even when I'm not using the app.
Can someone tell me what is up with this and how is this okay??? :|

PostPosted: Sat Aug 19, 2017 10:38 pm 
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 1339
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Hi kahoffman66

Welcome to the forum

What info does it access and change when you’re not using the app please?

It needs to access your photos and videos (and music) because it’s a video editing app?!?

For that same reason that is why you can change the properties of the pictures and videos ie editing them - but it does not alter the originals - only on copies of what you are working on within a project. If you delete the project, you keep the originals where they were

If you import files from one drive, box, Dropbox etc you work on the copy of the file you have imported, not the original

When you install the app it says it would like to access your photos (like many other apps do) .. you can say no if you want .. it will then only work with media that you tell it to import

It’s no more or less safe than other photo or video editing apps - nothing is up with it - perhaps I’ve missed your point?

.. the needs of the many outweigh the needs of the few ... or the one

PostPosted: Tue Aug 22, 2017 2:01 pm 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2013 11:01 pm
Posts: 2882
We only ask for the minimum permissions necessary for accessing cloud services. Of course, with facebook that includes post permission. We certainly never access any contact information - we certainly don't ask for access to contacts on the device itself, only Photos, Music, and Microphone.

Terri Morgan

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC-07:00

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited