Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found in the App Store release notes or contact support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Thu Apr 26, 2018 5:48 pm

All times are UTC-07:00


For answers to frequently asked questions please see our support page https://luma-touch.com/support. You can contact us from our support page, or email us directly at support@luma-touch.com.

LumaFusion 1.5.3 is now available on the App Store. This update adds Korean Localization, new aspect ratios, and fixes some issues

LumaFX 2.5 is now available on the App Store. This adds new ways to import media, and fixes the issue with importing LUTs

Forum rules


We strive to provide a safe, fun environment for our forum members to discuss our apps, and other related creative tools and experiences. We will not tolerate disrespectful comments to other members. Please keep comments topical, and criticisms positive.



Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon May 06, 2013 7:47 am 
Offline
Apprentice
Apprentice
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 05, 2013 6:40 am
Posts: 51
I'm working on a video using VoiceOver and I need to lay in some roomtone between the recordings but I can't see a way to drag any audio off the timeline into the songs/audio tab.

I'm guessing this is not possible. Right?

Anyone have a suggestion or two for me other then having to record it over and over again or recording minutes of it and slicing it up?

Thanks!


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon May 06, 2013 11:52 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2013 11:01 pm
Posts: 2882
Hi Dalton Road Media,

We do have this on our list of features to add to the application, but in the meantime, there is a way you can do it manually.

With Pinnacle Studio you can use a tool like iExplorer (available free from macroplant.com) to directly add, remove and organize photos, videos and audio to the application. This lets you have more control over what media appears in Pinnacle Studio, and avoids some missing media issues when re-syncing your iPad using iTunes.

To use this feature, download iExplorer from macroplant.com and install it on your OS X or Windows system. When you start iExplorer with your iPad plugged in to your computer, it will show a list of all files on your iPad.

• Find “Pinnacle Studio” under “Apps” and click the arrow to open it.
• Find “Library > Caches > RenderFiles” under “Pinnacle Studio” and click on your project name to open it.
• You should find your voice over files in this directory with a .caf extension
• Under Pinnacle Studio > Documents you should see “UserAudio”
• On a MAC, hold down the command key and drag the voice over file from "RenderFiles" to "UserAudio" - it should now exist in both places.

To find your media in Pinnacle Studio:
• Start Pinnacle Studio on your iPad, and tap on the “Rebuild Library” button at the top of the Library.

For voice over media will appear within Playlists in the library. If you’ve copied your audio directly under “UserAudio”, then it will appear in a playlist named “User Audio”, otherwise it will appear in a playlist with the name of the folder the file is in.

For more information about iExplore and its other uses see this Tips and Tricks:

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=366

_________________
Terri Morgan
LumaTouch


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon May 06, 2013 11:58 am 
Offline
Apprentice
Apprentice
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 05, 2013 6:40 am
Posts: 51
THANKS!


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon May 06, 2013 12:05 pm 
Offline
Adept
Adept
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2013 10:54 pm
Posts: 347
I was actually writing the following when Terri's post came up but it might be easier maybe?

How about you export the project to camera roll. Then you can reload that as a video clip. Triple tap the clip to separate out the audio and trim it to get the background you want. Delete the video imported.

I'm assuming the room tone you require is in the already recorded track.

_________________
Mark


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC-07:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited