Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found in the App Store release notes or contact support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 10:09 pm

All times are UTC-07:00


For answers to frequently asked questions please see our support page https://luma-touch.com/support. You can contact us from our support page, or email us directly at support@luma-touch.com.

LumaFusion 1.4.8 is now available on the App Store. This update resolves some audio preview issues as well as other bug fixes

LumaFX 2.4.3 is now available on the App Store. This fixes additional issues for iOS 9 users

Forum rules


We strive to provide a safe, fun environment for our forum members to discuss our apps, and other related creative tools and experiences. We will not tolerate disrespectful comments to other members. Please keep comments topical, and criticisms positive.



Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Jul 19, 2017 10:31 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2017 10:24 am
Posts: 3
Question I still didn't find the answer to in order to be able to edit my videos on my ipad pro with luma fusion:
lets say I want to make 5 titles that will appear on the same video, 5 seconds apart from each other while the old titles remain on the screen.
Because lumafusion only have 3 tracks of video, i cannot create 5 tracks of titles to go over each other. Is there a solution for this or it is another limit for the app abilities?


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 19, 2017 11:45 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 6:17 pm
Posts: 1027
Hello Demios

The limitations of LumaFusion are 3 video/audio tracks plus 3 audio only tracks.

I've read your post but I am not clear exactly what you are wanting to do. I have attached a screen shot showing you what I frequently do with titles.

The 2nd track contains a title that has 3 lines of text in it.
I used the scissor tool to create a couple of cuts in that title
I then opened the first two titles and deleted the lines of text that I didn't want.
Then I added a transition dissolve between them.
When I play through the timeline, each line of text will dissolve on, one by one.
The layer on the top is a simple graphic element created in the title editor.

Does any of this help you?

regards

Androu Morgan

LumaTouch


Attachments:
IMG_1107.PNG
IMG_1107.PNG [ 4.48 MiB | Viewed 323 times ]
Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 19, 2017 12:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2017 10:24 am
Posts: 3
Quote:
Hello Demios

The limitations of LumaFusion are 3 video/audio tracks plus 3 audio only tracks.

I've read your post but I am not clear exactly what you are wanting to do. I have attached a screen shot showing you what I frequently do with titles.

The 2nd track contains a title that has 3 lines of text in it.
I used the scissor tool to create a couple of cuts in that title
I then opened the first two titles and deleted the lines of text that I didn't want.
Then I added a transition dissolve between them.
When I play through the timeline, each line of text will dissolve on, one by one.
The layer on the top is a simple graphic element created in the title editor.

Does any of this help you?


regards

Androu Morgan

LumaTouch

Very close to what i meant.

1) wont the "this is" first title dissapear before "snowy day" will pop?
2)how can i put "this is" in one corner of the screen,and "snowy day" at the other corner with a 5 seconds delay between them?


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 19, 2017 1:19 pm 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 1165
Location: England
Hi Demios

'Technically' it will disappear, but because it is in exactly the same place on the second title you won't see it disappear

T1 This is
T2 This is a
T3 This is a snowy day

_________________
Soon as I was in my bed, the music played inside my head


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 19, 2017 1:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2017 10:24 am
Posts: 3
Ahhhh now i get it, smart :)
Shame there is no actual setting for it


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 19, 2017 3:43 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 6:17 pm
Posts: 1027
I'm glad knobbydave and I could help.

We are always making improvements to the app, and at some point it will be easier to do this.

regards

Androu Morgan

LumaTouch


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jul 28, 2017 2:44 pm 
Offline
Novice
Novice
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 01, 2017 3:57 pm
Posts: 22
Location: Bozeman, MT
build the clip with the first 3 titles.... render yer vid

reopen it, and over the one just rendered, add the other two......

_________________
The lunatic fringe of Montana video production


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC-07:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited