Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found in the App Store release notes or contact support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Mon Nov 20, 2017 2:06 pm

All times are UTC-07:00


For answers to frequently asked questions please see our support page https://luma-touch.com/support. You can contact us from our support page, or email us directly at support@luma-touch.com.

LumaFusion 1.4.8 is now available on the App Store. This update resolves some audio preview issues as well as other bug fixes

LumaFX 2.4.3 is now available on the App Store. This fixes additional issues for iOS 9 users

Forum rules


We strive to provide a safe, fun environment for our forum members to discuss our apps, and other related creative tools and experiences. We will not tolerate disrespectful comments to other members. Please keep comments topical, and criticisms positive.



Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jun 27, 2017 1:40 am 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2017 11:24 am
Posts: 13
Recently I went on holiday to Italy and experimented with various aspect ratios and frame rate combinations on Filmic Pro, as well as recording video with the stock camera app.

My question is about framerates. What happens if I select a 30fps project setting but have a mixture of 24fps and 30fps clips? Will the 24fps clips auto-convert to the right frame rate or will they stay the same? Will this look weird in context with native 30fps clips? And what about the other way around - if I have a 24fps project with some 30fps clips? Is there a better 'way around' for this conversion, ie. would a 24fps project produce better results with this mixture?

I'm new to this, so want to understand some of the potential issues arising from project frame rates versus what could be in my clips. Thanks! :)

(Of course, the ideal would be to have all clips using the same frame rate, but my 'best' holiday video would have to be a mixture!)


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jun 27, 2017 3:58 am 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 1103
Location: England
Hi Michael_R_Grant

The first answer is yes the final output resolution will be converted to whatever size and fps you select for the whole project

Now, I'm not new to this, I've been around for ages, but I often wondered why some of my video was not as smooth as I thought it should be.

I looked at the original raw clip - it played fine
I looked at the final clip and occasionally it was jerky in places
I had been filming in 25fps and outputting in 30fps :oops:

Once I learnt that about frame rates my videos are no longer jerky

So, you will have to keep that in mind if you are using a mixture of frame rates in your original. I would suggest you output at the frame rate that most of your clips have

_________________
Soon as I was in my bed, the music played inside my head


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC-07:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited