Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found by emailing support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Sat Mar 23, 2019 6:31 pm

All times are UTC-07:00


For answers to frequently asked questions and to contact us directly, please use our support page at https://luma-touch.com/support.

LumaFusion 1.7 is now available in the App Store. This update includes great new features like search and sort in the library, soft edges and curved corners in cropping, and our new integration with Storyblocks, a great royalty-free library of video, audio and sound effects. A sample of clips are included free, with a low-cost subscription available in-app for access to the full library

Forum rules


We strive to provide a safe, fun environment for our forum members to discuss our apps, and other related creative tools and experiences. We will not tolerate disrespectful comments to other members. Please keep comments topical, and criticisms positive.



Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jan 08, 2018 11:43 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2017 9:20 am
Posts: 2
You can import video files from any Sony camera, with usb to lightning cable.
I do it for my Sony a6000 and a6300...

You have also change usb connection to mtp and turn off usb power.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Feb 01, 2018 7:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 25, 2017 3:01 am
Posts: 3
Hello,
While Sony is making use of well-known standards like H.264 and MXF, there have been some compatibility issues with XAVC in a variety of applications. In large part, this is because they’re using components of the H.264 specification that haven’t been widely adopted in the past. In particular, they’re using the “high” profile, levels 5.1 and 5.2. If you want to know more information about XAVC, I recommend the two pages for you. https://www.divergentmedia.com/blog/understand-xavc/
http://www.videoconverterfactory.com/ti ... avchd.html
good luck


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Feb 02, 2018 12:52 am 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 1899
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Thanks for the info Benz

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Mar 23, 2018 3:37 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2018 3:25 am
Posts: 4
there's a detailed video on how to do this here:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3e76UNDRwyg


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 7:31 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2019 7:12 am
Posts: 4
Short XAVC S clips work ok for me on a WD Passport Pro SSD, give it plenty of time to load then plenty of time to import into LF

I turned off the auto-join for my normal WiFi connection and selected the 5Ghz option on the SSD

I also turned off the Connect To Internet option


Last edited by Johnboy on Wed Mar 06, 2019 3:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 06, 2019 11:10 am 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2019 11:54 pm
Posts: 16
Hi. I’m not an expert. But maybe is possible to wrap a prores file in a mpeg4 container and use the same workflow you described for XAVC. Maybe is just a stupid idea.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 06, 2019 2:33 pm 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 1899
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Can you try it and let us know how you get on?

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Mar 07, 2019 9:11 am 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2019 11:54 pm
Posts: 16
Sorry I can’t.I just have my iPad Pro 😉 at the moment ...and I don’t feel the need to buy a new iMac 😊


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Mar 08, 2019 3:42 pm 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2019 11:54 pm
Posts: 16
Hi I made a test. And it worked. All in iOS. Hope someone follow me and confirm before to “party”.
That’s what I did:

1) I downloaded a Prores clip (FHD) from here https://youtu.be/xdKDQc_W288 and I saved a clip in my Google Drive
3) I installed the app iConverter - Universal Convert di chen wang
4) opened the files in iConverter and exported (rewrapped without conversion) in mp4
5) then from iConverter I send this file to LumaFusion...and no black screen. Just a warning that the format is not fully compatible.
6) I cut the file apply lut and export in h264.

All was fine but the original clip was without audio. And is better to import a Prores file from a “trust” source and in 4K to test.
Hope someone try.
I will go on testing.
Hi


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2

All times are UTC-07:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited