Luma Touch Support Forums
http://forums.luma-touch.com/

Chinese language in the Menu
http://forums.luma-touch.com/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=6328
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Madame_Story [ Fri Feb 09, 2018 12:40 pm ]
Post subject:  Chinese language in the Menu

Since the last Update i have chinese signs in the menu. Can i change it?

Thanks!

Author:  androum [ Fri Feb 09, 2018 5:25 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Chinese language in the Menu

Hello Madame_Story

The iPhone / iPad uses the language you set in Settings.
Our app also uses that language.

However, If our app doesn't support that language, then it will either choose English by default or use the next language in your list of preferred languages (also in the Settings app).

The current release of LumaFusion (1.5.2.614) can support these languages
English, Dutch, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Russian, Simplified Chinese and Spanish.

As you can see in the attached image, my iPad is setup to use English. Then in my preferred list of languages I have English first, followed by French, then German. If I had Greek as my first language, LumaFusion doesn't support that, so the app would then choose French, since this is the second language in my preferred list.

Please check that your device is set to one of these languages as your preferred language.

regards

Androu Morgan

LumaTouch

Attachments:
IMG_1974.PNG
IMG_1974.PNG [ 278.27 KiB | Viewed 4476 times ]

Author:  Madame_Story [ Fri Feb 16, 2018 1:42 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Chinese language in the Menu

Thank you! I ll check it! I have english, i try to make a screenshot of the -in my opinion- bug.

All the best :)

Author:  knobbydave [ Fri Feb 16, 2018 2:05 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Chinese language in the Menu

So is it showing a mixture of English and Chinese?

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC-07:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/