Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found by emailing support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Thu Oct 18, 2018 4:03 pm

All times are UTC-07:00


For answers to frequently asked questions and to contact us directly, please use our support page at https://luma-touch.com/support.

LumaFusion 1.6.7 is now available on the App Store, which includes a number of improvements and bug fixes.


Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Jan 24, 2018 3:57 pm 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2017 8:21 am
Posts: 36
I’m working on a project that will have 4 segments, ie 4 finished movies. AND a 5th Movie will be all 4 movies combined as one.

I’m creating each of these segments or movies in LF as separate projects.

Is it possible in LF to copy a clip or selection of clips from say project 1 and paste into project 2?
Because this is really one big project, there are titles and styles that all the segments share.
This of course will save a lot of replicated work.

And finally, can I create a new project and copy/paste all the other projects/segments into it?
And this, of course, will save exporting and losing quality by going down a generation and reimporting.

Appreciate all comments!

Seamus


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jan 25, 2018 12:13 am 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 1566
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Hi Shay

No you can’t do what you want unfortunately

You will need to export the project and re import into the new one

As a one off the loss of quality will be minimal

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jan 25, 2018 9:38 am 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2017 8:21 am
Posts: 36
Thanks for that. I suppose I can export in 'extreme' quality.

I must say, I’m constantly amazed at what LF can do! Trouble is, one views it as a desktop quality app now! And yes, it’s pretty much there!

Shay


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jan 25, 2018 2:27 pm 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 1566
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Yeah, you're right Shay it is definitely starting to challenge the desktop (I'm not one of the developers)

LF is only just over a year old and the core app is still being developed

New things are being added all the time - look out for multiple LUTs etc in the future

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC-07:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited