Luma Touch Support Forums

Luma Touch (luma-touch.com) provides support and a great community for Luma Touch apps. Email info@luma-touch.com to get the registration code (or find it in the app store description).
It is currently Thu Sep 21, 2017 2:13 pm

All times are UTC-07:00


LumaFusion 1.3.6 is now available on the App Store. This update improves editing performance and fixes a few issues.
LumaFX and LumaClip 2.3.1 are now available on the App Store. This fixes export problem for iOS 9 users


Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Aug 21, 2017 12:35 pm 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Mon May 01, 2017 5:14 pm
Posts: 17
I have a 4K project with 28 clip cuts on it.

Is there a way to export them individually?

The only thing I can think is to duplicate 28 time that project an erase all clips but one on each of them.

Thanks!


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Aug 22, 2017 2:16 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2013 11:01 pm
Posts: 2833
In LumaFusion your method would be the only way. We do have a feature request to export regions from the timeline.

LumaFX would be a better choice for single clip export since you just load it, add the effects etc, and export it and you don't have to mess around with projects and project settings.

_________________
Terri Morgan
LumaTouch


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Aug 23, 2017 9:31 pm 
Offline
Apprentice
Apprentice
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2017 3:30 am
Posts: 60
Quote:
I have a 4K project with 28 clip cuts on it.

Is there a way to export them individually?

The only thing I can think is to duplicate 28 time that project an erase all clips but one on each of them.

Thanks!
I know exactly what you mean, cause very often I want to share a shorter version of f.e. just a minute (maximum length allowed for Instagram) and for that I have to duplicate the project and delete some clips to trimm it, which always means the sync to the music is gone and the movie looks trashy....

Would be great if you could select it out of the project.

But right now typing this it could solve at least my problem, if I export my project and put this file into a new project and then just trim and export it again, so no loss of sound sync.... lol

_________________
Travel_Drone


Last edited by Travel_Drone on Thu Aug 24, 2017 4:45 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 24, 2017 2:47 am 
Offline
Adept
Adept

Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2017 3:05 am
Posts: 102
Location: Scotland
Seriously, can you please stop using those oversized emojis? It makes the thread very hard to read and adds nothing to the content.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 24, 2017 4:47 am 
Offline
Apprentice
Apprentice
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2017 3:30 am
Posts: 60
Quote:
Seriously, can you please stop using those oversized emojis? It makes the thread very hard to read and adds nothing to the content.
Sorry Mr. Scotland, did not know that they come out oversized due to this forum's script.

When I'm writing them they look normal.


Attachments:
IMG_9871.PNG
IMG_9871.PNG [ 193.63 KiB | Viewed 147 times ]

_________________
Travel_Drone
Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 24, 2017 6:35 am 
Offline
Adept
Adept

Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2017 3:05 am
Posts: 102
Location: Scotland
sure, np. It just messes up the forum. I thought it was an oversized emoji that had been selected.
ps. I like the title Mr. Scotland. lol.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC-07:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited