Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found in the App Store release notes or contact support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Thu Nov 23, 2017 8:31 pm

All times are UTC-07:00


For answers to frequently asked questions please see our support page https://luma-touch.com/support. You can contact us from our support page, or email us directly at support@luma-touch.com.

LumaFusion 1.4.8 is now available on the App Store. This update resolves some audio preview issues as well as other bug fixes

LumaFX 2.4.3 is now available on the App Store. This fixes additional issues for iOS 9 users


Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Jul 08, 2017 4:55 am 
Offline
Adept
Adept

Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2017 10:40 am
Posts: 160
I've used my Apple TV to screen share my iOS device so that I can edit in LumaFusion on my TV. Because this approach involved a Wi-Fi connection, at times I would have a glitch in playback. If you hardwire your iOS device to your router then one could have glitch free editing with two screen, i.e. your iOS device and TV.

To hardwire your iOS device you will need two Apple only adapters.
1) Apple Lighting to USB 3.0 Camera Adaptet
2) Apple USB Ethernet Adapter

I also connected my PreSonus R65 Studio Monitors to my TV alone with my PreSonus Monitor Station for accurate audio and headphone monitoring if I prefer.
https://www.presonus.com/products/R65
https://www.presonus.com/products/Monitor-Station-V2

_________________
Byron Santo
Author, Educator, Producer,
National Recording Artist,
FOH Engineer & Beta Tester


iOS Devices
iPhone 7 Plus, iPhone 6, iTouch 6, iPad Pro 9.7, iPad Air 2, iPad 4, iPad 3


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 08, 2017 12:14 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 6:17 pm
Posts: 1020
Thanks ByronSanto

very interesting.

When you are using this setup with LumaFusion, are you seeing a mirrored screen of the iOS device?

I've hooked up my iPadPro to a monitor via HDMI adaptor and that works very well too.

regards

Androu Morgan

LumaTouch


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 08, 2017 12:19 pm 
Offline
Adept
Adept

Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2017 10:40 am
Posts: 160
Yes, it's a mirrored screen of my iOS device.

_________________
Byron Santo
Author, Educator, Producer,
National Recording Artist,
FOH Engineer & Beta Tester


iOS Devices
iPhone 7 Plus, iPhone 6, iTouch 6, iPad Pro 9.7, iPad Air 2, iPad 4, iPad 3


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 08, 2017 12:39 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 6:17 pm
Posts: 1020
Hello Byron

just so that I understand, for your workflow/work environment, having the mirrored screen is good because:

the screen you are working on is bigger?
easier for clients to look at whilst you edit?

Other reasons?

regards

Androu Morgan

LumaTouch


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 08, 2017 12:44 pm 
Offline
Adept
Adept

Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2017 10:40 am
Posts: 160
Larger screen, my eyes are bad. LOL… Improved audio, comparing an iOS device screen to an actual consumer TV screen for color comparisons. And clients can view the edit process if need be.

_________________
Byron Santo
Author, Educator, Producer,
National Recording Artist,
FOH Engineer & Beta Tester


iOS Devices
iPhone 7 Plus, iPhone 6, iTouch 6, iPad Pro 9.7, iPad Air 2, iPad 4, iPad 3


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 08, 2017 12:57 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 6:17 pm
Posts: 1020
Hello Byron

Great, this is good to know.

regards

Androu Morgan

LumaTouch


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 08, 2017 1:04 pm 
Offline
Adept
Adept

Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2017 10:40 am
Posts: 160
And you can archive faster due to the Ethernet connection.

_________________
Byron Santo
Author, Educator, Producer,
National Recording Artist,
FOH Engineer & Beta Tester


iOS Devices
iPhone 7 Plus, iPhone 6, iTouch 6, iPad Pro 9.7, iPad Air 2, iPad 4, iPad 3


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jul 09, 2017 9:16 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2017 7:25 am
Posts: 5
I too use HDMI into the back of the TV, and it works for me. No lag that I can tell, although the image is not mirrored. (It's the same orientation as the device screen). But I do have to use a 20 foot long HDMI cord to reach my recliner. LOL


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jul 09, 2017 9:26 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 6:17 pm
Posts: 1020
Hello Rrgramps

that's funny, well done!

By mirrored i just meant duplicated. So the HD tv looks just like the ipad screen.

regards

Androu Morgan

LumaTouch


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC-07:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited