Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found in the App Store release notes or contact support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Fri May 25, 2018 4:00 am

All times are UTC-07:00


For answers to frequently asked questions and to contact us directly, please use our support page at https://luma-touch.com/support.

LumaFusion 1.6.3 is now available on the App Store. This feature release includes integration with Gnarbox, and numerous improvements to the library and import and export providers

LumaFX 2.5 is now available on the App Store. This adds new ways to import media, and fixes the issue with importing LUTs


Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jun 05, 2017 12:43 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 24, 2017 8:17 pm
Posts: 9
It would be handy if you could double tap on the number value of each field for manual entry. A lot of the times I know exactly where I need the slider to go but have to fat fidget my fingers on the screen til it gets there. A lot of the time when I lift up my finger its off one or two values so I have to retry a few times.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jun 05, 2017 7:25 am 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 1206
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Hi FenixSyd

I 'think' that's already a feature request for manual number entry - it's something I would find useful too due to my old, fat fingers :D

_________________
.. the needs of the many outweigh the needs of the few ... or the one


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 12:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 03, 2017 1:37 pm
Posts: 2
Quote:
I'd like to copy a bunch of short clips from the beginning of my movie to the end, they span all three video channels and I'd like them to keep their order and placement when I put them at the end of my movie, I don't see anywhere that allows me to highlight multiple clips? Is this possible? If so how do I do it?

Any updates when we can expect copy and paste as per the original query? LumaFusion is an awesome app but the lack of this basic editing feature is such a shame.

I recommended this app to a friend who bought it based on my high praise for it, only for him to be mad at me because the aforementioned feature is missing. :cry:


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jul 16, 2017 5:32 am 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 1206
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Hi Kamran

Thanks for saying you like the app and recommending the app to your friend

I'm not a developer, but it is a feature that is much requested and it's not being tested - yet

If I was a developer I would probably wait until IOS 11 now, so that is either Autumn or Fall depending on where you are because IOS 11 has features for multiple select on the iPad

Terri, Chris, Androu ... any update?

_________________
.. the needs of the many outweigh the needs of the few ... or the one


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 8:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2017 9:23 am
Posts: 7
Multiple clip select would be so useful.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Mar 16, 2018 12:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2018 12:41 pm
Posts: 1
A really great App- but I also miss is a posiblity to select multiple clips ...
Please work on this, for a great update!!!


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2018 2:30 pm 
Offline
Apprentice
Apprentice

Joined: Mon May 08, 2017 10:20 am
Posts: 53
Quote:
Hi FenixSyd

I 'think' that's already a feature request for manual number entry - it's something I would find useful too due to my old, fat fingers :D
I'm not quite there yet with fat fingers but the Apple Pencil is pretty nifty when it comes to increasing/decreasing values for editing - as mentioned if you had an option to input the values -well perfect world revisited....J


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2018 3:02 pm 
Offline
Adept
Adept
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 5:15 pm
Posts: 150
Quote:
I'd like to copy a bunch of short clips from the beginning of my movie to the end, they span all three video channels and I'd like them to keep their order and placement when I put them at the end of my movie, I don't see anywhere that allows me to highlight multiple clips? Is this possible? If so how do I do it?
I like this as well please :) rob


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 28, 2018 3:10 am 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2017 9:03 pm
Posts: 40
Yeah this is the number one feature I would love to see on an update. I find that if I edit my timeline and split them up, there are hundreds of seperate clips. it’s impossible to rearrange scenes if the client asks me to after first draft. The only workaround right now is to render out the full edited video and import it back and find the scenes start and end points to cut and rearrange. Very time consuming. Having a select button and then being able to select multiple clips when you drag would be great.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Mar 29, 2018 2:11 am 
Offline
Adept
Adept
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 5:15 pm
Posts: 150
I sense it is coming very soon DoomHouse


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 Next

All times are UTC-07:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited