Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found by emailing support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Sun Apr 11, 2021 9:42 pm

All times are UTC-07:00


To contact us directly, please use our support page at https://luma-touch.com/support.

LumaFusion 2.4.4 is now available in the App Store


Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Mar 29, 2021 4:02 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2021 10:36 am
Posts: 5
Hello,

I've got a Qnap TS-453d. I would like to access video store on it with lumafusion on iPad or iPhone. I followed this tutorial : https://luma-touch.helpscoutdocs.com/ar ... lumafusion

Access with ios files app work fine.

When I want to access files with lumafusion as the tutorial described, instead of getting thumbnails I get the message showed in the picture below :
Image

More information :
- The same tutorial works well when I tried it to access files store on my pc under Windows 10.
- It's Ios 14.4.2, Lumafusion 2.4.4.1359 and QTS 4.5.2.1494
- I've got the same problem with my iphone 7 plus under the same ios version

Is there some samba parameters or other to set in order to make that work ? Actually, I have the default sharing parameters. I made some tries without success.

Is anybody have an idea ?

Thanks


Last edited by ecamus on Tue Mar 30, 2021 7:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Mar 30, 2021 12:47 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 3126
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Has your server got a fixed IP address?

Maybe input that instead of the server name

(Sorry I haven’t got a Qnap drive but it works with my Synology NAS)

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 31, 2021 1:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2021 10:36 am
Posts: 5
My nas has got a fixed ip and I use it instead of the name.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Apr 01, 2021 12:21 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 3126
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Are you logged in as Admin or Guest?

Are you using the Qnap files app or IOS Files app?

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Apr 01, 2021 6:38 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2021 10:36 am
Posts: 5
I tried with both kind of account type. I use ios files app as showed in the tutorials to access video in LumaFusion.

I can read video from ios files app and Qfile.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Apr 01, 2021 11:11 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 3126
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
... and you're trying to 'import' them not just work with them?

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 03, 2021 4:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2021 10:36 am
Posts: 5
I tried to import it and it works well !


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 03, 2021 5:47 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 3126
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Ah, yes, you need to import the files (at the moment)

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 04, 2021 12:24 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2021 10:36 am
Posts: 5
I tried it, but it doesn’t work well ... When, I select files sometimes they are imported and sometimes not.

For example : I successed to import 21 files from a folder but when I try to import files from another folder it’s work for one but not for many other in on selection. I made many tries impossible to import more files.

I don’t know if it’s come from my qnap nas or from lumafusion but it’s a real problem for me. Could you help me to diagnostic the problem ?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 04, 2021 4:48 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 3126
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
I don't have a Qnap device so I can't try it for you personally, sorry

I do have a Synology NAS and it works fine (I know that doesn't help you)

I suggest you contact support directly

Let us know how you get on

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC-07:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited