Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found by emailing support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Sat Oct 31, 2020 12:56 am

All times are UTC-07:00


To contact us directly, please use our support page at https://luma-touch.com/support.

LumaFusion 2.3.2 is now available in the App Store


Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Oct 04, 2020 6:43 am 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2020 4:55 pm
Posts: 14
How do I select all of the clips in a row to apply the same edits to all of them? For instance, I have a title sequence that reveals each letter separately through the cropping function. This consists of several separate clips. If I want to change the font, I would like to select all of the clips at once to do this in a single edit.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Oct 04, 2020 6:51 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 2953
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Hi Kyle76

Have a look at the user guide

https://luma-touch.com/wp-content/uploa ... -Guide.pdf

Page 59 onwards

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Oct 04, 2020 7:13 am 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2020 4:55 pm
Posts: 14
OK, thanks. I was using the multi-select button in the clips section, not the timeline section. I was able to multi-select all the clips, but that grayed out the edit button. Oh, well, I can do them all separately.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Oct 04, 2020 7:28 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 2953
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Hi Kyle76

I've just reread your post

Apologies, you can multi-select, but not apply one effect to all of them - yet

That's a much requested feature and is high up the list ;)

Sorry if my reply came over the wrong way

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Oct 04, 2020 9:29 pm 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2013 10:54 pm
Posts: 706
Title attributes are treated differently to ordinary clips and you can’t copy from one to the other. You can however set up a title, make it a user preset in the editor and then apply that to multiple title clips (not normal clips) using the presets button at the bottom. This will overwrite any title attributes already set though.


Attachments:
7F01DAD7-9DE9-41DF-B04F-B25049C07DE3.jpeg
7F01DAD7-9DE9-41DF-B04F-B25049C07DE3.jpeg [ 1.39 MiB | Viewed 71 times ]

_________________
Mark
Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC-07:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited