Luma Touch Support Forums
http://forums.luma-touch.com/

Dragging project to timeline but no audio track
http://forums.luma-touch.com/viewtopic.php?f=25&t=8621
Page 1 of 1

Author:  KenR [ Tue Aug 25, 2020 12:28 pm ]
Post subject:  Dragging project to timeline but no audio track

I am doing the Lumavision beginners courses and there seems to be a lot of detail around some items. For example in the tutorial he shows dragging the video to the timeline and the audio track comes with it. When I try this, all I get it the video. Are you supposed to drag the audio separately?? This seems odd.

Ken

Author:  Mark NZL [ Tue Aug 25, 2020 1:34 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Dragging project to timeline but no audio track

A video dragged from the library to the main track on the time line should have the audio included. If you drag it to an audio track it just works as audio.
Maybe make sure you haven’t accidentally muted the track or have the volume down?
You can also separate the audio from a video clip in the timeline by triple tapping it.
Hope this helps.

Author:  KenR [ Wed Aug 26, 2020 8:41 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Dragging project to timeline but no audio track

The audio does not come with the clip. It is like they are not linked at this point. I will look to see if sound is muted, but the track is not in the timeline unless I drag it separately. Then it is not linked to the video. It is hard to follow a course (even when they include test files) if you can't replicate what the instructor is doing. Even using the provided samples for the lessons.

Ken

Author:  Dave Barton [ Wed Aug 26, 2020 12:16 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Dragging project to timeline but no audio track

I wonder if you're making the same mistake I did many moons ago ...

Which track are you dragging the movie to?

Can you screen grab it so we can see?

Author:  KenR [ Tue Sep 01, 2020 1:19 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Dragging project to timeline but no audio track

Sorry for the late reply. I ended up deleting everything and then re-importing the project and it worked this time. I must of messed up somehow in getting the project from the files app to Lumavision. It is working now.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC-07:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/