Luma Touch Support Forums
http://forums.luma-touch.com/

Can't change Frame Rate when exporting video
http://forums.luma-touch.com/viewtopic.php?f=25&t=8586
Page 1 of 1

Author:  video5398 [ Sun Jul 26, 2020 3:22 am ]
Post subject:  Can't change Frame Rate when exporting video

Hi I recently edited a video I uploaded to Luma from my GoPro. While editing it says it is 29.97 fps on the timeline. When I try exporting it to YouTube, the only setting that doesn't have a dropdown in movie settings is the Frame Rate. It says 30 fps with no option to change it. Does anyone know why or how to fix this?

*Attached a photo of the export screen

Thanks so much for any suggestions!

Attachments:
File comment: Picture of export screen
thumbnail_IMG_0789.jpg
thumbnail_IMG_0789.jpg [ 187.09 KiB | Viewed 4574 times ]

Author:  Dave Barton [ Sun Jul 26, 2020 5:01 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Can't change Frame Rate when exporting video

Hi video5398

Youtube doesn't support 29.97fps (yet) but does support 30fps which is why there is no option to change it

Author:  video5398 [ Sun Jul 26, 2020 12:41 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Can't change Frame Rate when exporting video

Quote:
Hi video5398

Youtube doesn't support 29.97fps (yet) but does support 30fps which is why there is no option to change it
Hi Dave. Thanks for responding. But even when I try to export the movie to file or photos, I still cannot change the Frame Rate.

Author:  Dave Barton [ Sun Jul 26, 2020 1:05 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Can't change Frame Rate when exporting video

Ah sorry, I misunderstood what you were getting at

No you can't. The fps is set when you create the project

Create a new empty project at the fps you want to use
Select and copy all the tracks in your original project
Paste them into your new project

Author:  video5398 [ Sun Jul 26, 2020 1:13 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Can't change Frame Rate when exporting video

Quote:
Ah sorry, I misunderstood what you were getting at

No you can't. The fps is set when you create the project

Create a new empty project at the fps you want to use
Select and copy all the tracks in your original project
Paste them into your new project
Ok I will try this. I am still kind of green with Luma though. I know how to save a project, but how do you copy all the tracks?

Author:  Dave Barton [ Mon Jul 27, 2020 1:10 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Can't change Frame Rate when exporting video

This should help

https://t.co/eKMgW9ztmV?amp=1

and this

https://luma-touch.com/lumafusion-reference-guide/

Author:  video5398 [ Mon Jul 27, 2020 1:13 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Can't change Frame Rate when exporting video

Quote:


Thanks

Author:  Dave Barton [ Mon Jul 27, 2020 3:43 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Can't change Frame Rate when exporting video

No problem

If you're still stuck come back, someone on here will be able to help (I've learned a lot :oops: )

Author:  Glenn Butler [ Fri Jul 31, 2020 8:54 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Can't change Frame Rate when exporting video

You can change the framerate (FPS) by going to the settings panel and changing the current project settings to your requirements.
It usually results in the project being duplicated though.

HTH.

Glenn

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC-07:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/