Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found by emailing support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Sat Jul 11, 2020 5:37 am

All times are UTC-07:00


To contact us directly, please use our support page at https://luma-touch.com/support.

LumaFusion 2.3 is now available in the App Store


Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Make space at time zero
PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2020 2:04 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 11, 2020 1:44 pm
Posts: 8
Hi, we have a LF project nearly finished, and we need to make space at the start of it, to insert something. Is there a way to in effect ‘select all’ then ‘group’ everything in all tracks in one go so that we can quickly simply safely move it a few seconds away from zero time? Maybe there’s another way to open up some time at the start?
Thanks :)


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2020 5:42 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 2796
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Make sure all the clips are linked together (see the user guide) and then insert your clip at the start

At the moment there is no 'select all' (but that's coming soon)

Failing that, if you're happy with all that you've done so far, export that, start a new project, import it and add stuff at the start

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jun 05, 2020 4:54 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 11, 2020 1:44 pm
Posts: 8
Thanks Dave that’s great, very helpful.
Happy weekend :)


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jun 05, 2020 11:29 pm 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2018 2:53 am
Posts: 30
Is this something that could be addressed with "Insert Blank Clip"?

_________________
iPad Pro 12.9-inch iOS: 13.4.1
Model#:NL2I2B/A A1652
45GB open storage space


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jun 06, 2020 1:15 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 2796
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Hi Kent

It depends which clips are linked

If you have 3 tracks one above the other that are not linked together and insert a blank clip then only track 1 moves

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC-07:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited