Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found by emailing support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Thu Apr 09, 2020 4:46 pm

All times are UTC-07:00


To contact us directly, please use our support page at https://luma-touch.com/support.

LumaFusion 2.2.3 is now available in the App Store


Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Mar 17, 2020 5:10 pm 
Offline
Apprentice
Apprentice

Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2014 6:17 pm
Posts: 55
Attachment:
15E2E258-0E57-4806-B946-8B9ABB22D97B.png
15E2E258-0E57-4806-B946-8B9ABB22D97B.png [ 1.22 MiB | Viewed 1677 times ]
Strange behaviour since updating some other apps (Affinity Photo and Designer), I am now unable to access LUTs via Files. In browse they appear greyed out and have an Affinity icon. However, when set to Recent they have no icon and (if visible) are now available to load.

In screen recording I am using LF to open LUT file by tapping import icon and accessing a folder containing lut files. Browsing shows the files greyed out. Changing to Recent (having previously accessed the folder in Files app), I can now see and load any lut.
Very strange behaviour.
Some sort of bad interaction between these apps? Both utilise LUTs.
Dave

Edit: site won’t let me upload mp4/mov file?


Attachments:
87061263-0E80-48A5-B355-7CC74D44511E.jpeg
87061263-0E80-48A5-B355-7CC74D44511E.jpeg [ 1.03 MiB | Viewed 1677 times ]
Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 18, 2020 3:17 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 2613
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
I don't have an answer to that one, except to say that for me the Files app, while being a great addition, has been quite flakey and unpredictable

That said, it could be an 'operator fault' on my part :oops:

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 18, 2020 9:34 pm 
Offline
Apprentice
Apprentice

Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2014 6:17 pm
Posts: 55
A ‘workaround' involves using iOS Files, navigation to the lut file and then using Share sheet to copy to Lumafusion.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 25, 2020 3:00 am 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2019 9:26 am
Posts: 47
Just updated to latest IOS hoping this might be fixed but sadly I suffer the same issue. What is strange is that on my old IPad Air 2 I can browse to .cube LUT’s and import them but on an iPad Pro it doesn’t work.
I can of course just click the cube file and share to LF which essentially copies it to the user LUT folder and renames it. I have noticed the file size changes, so LF is not just copying it, there must be some behind the scenes work going on.
Glenn.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Mar 27, 2020 11:55 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2020 7:18 am
Posts: 2
I have this issue too I’m afraid, thanks for the tip about using the share feature. I’m using a 2020 iPad Pro 12.9 running 13.4.

I was planning on using something like these LUTs - https://luts.iwltbap.com/ (250+ of them) but importing all of these is probably going to be quite difficult to manage in the app. Anyone have any tips?

Also would definitely still love support for multiple LUTs and colour adjusts :)


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC-07:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited