Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found by emailing support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Wed Apr 08, 2020 1:46 am

All times are UTC-07:00


To contact us directly, please use our support page at https://luma-touch.com/support.

LumaFusion 2.2.3 is now available in the App Store


Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Jan 01, 2020 8:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Dec 13, 2019 12:10 am
Posts: 8
Hello,

I found that strange behaviour where Sony slow motion videos (120fps) from a6600 are seen by LumaFusion as 24fps and this causes an issue to set playback speeds in either controlling the slow motion factor or speeding up when needed.

Even the bit rate info is wrong.

I have searched the forum and couldn’t find a thread covering this issue.
GoPro files @ 120/240fps have no issues.

Help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
Matt


Attachments:
63DAE600-5291-41B3-B18F-2CD4AB65DEBE.png
63DAE600-5291-41B3-B18F-2CD4AB65DEBE.png [ 2.51 MiB | Viewed 1794 times ]
45A852C5-AABC-4A56-853C-C04213591423.png
45A852C5-AABC-4A56-853C-C04213591423.png [ 1.43 MiB | Viewed 1794 times ]
Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jan 02, 2020 5:11 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 2612
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
I believe your Sony records in AVCHD which is not 100% Apple compliant

Can you save it in another format?

I re encoded all my old AVCHD using Handbrake

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jan 02, 2020 5:22 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Dec 13, 2019 12:10 am
Posts: 8
Hi Dave,

Thanks for your reply.

I thought about the compatibility issue with AVCHD, but I wonder why I have no issues in 4K 24/30 FPS?
I am on the move for another couple of months with no access to a computer, just my iPad, and I know no re-encoders from that AppStore.

Matt


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jan 02, 2020 5:32 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 2612
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
I think (I’m not a developer) that it is ‘a bit’ compliant - if that makes sense

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jan 09, 2020 4:06 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2017 11:21 am
Posts: 2
Pretty sure this is as a result of using the S&Q setting on the a6600 which uses 120fps to record, but writes the files as either 24/25 or 30fps meaning you get super slow mo. If you want the original 120fps file, you need to do that using normal video mode, not the S&Q mode.

It doesn't have anything to do with AVCHD as this file format cannot record 120fps. 120fps files are always XAVCs.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jan 09, 2020 5:09 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 2612
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Thanks Sitdowndisco I know where to get advice on the a6600 now

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jan 09, 2020 6:03 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Dec 13, 2019 12:10 am
Posts: 8
Thanks Sitdowndisco,

I’ll give it a try and report back!


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Mar 05, 2020 5:25 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Dec 13, 2019 12:10 am
Posts: 8
That worked! Thank you very much


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC-07:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited