Luma Touch Support Forums
http://forums.luma-touch.com/

Background Set as White but Exports as Black
http://forums.luma-touch.com/viewtopic.php?f=25&t=8302
Page 1 of 2

Author:  arthurma [ Sun Feb 02, 2020 10:04 pm ]
Post subject:  Background Set as White but Exports as Black

Hi everyone, new to Lumatouch, first time posting so still learning... I've had a couple issues lately where I've set the background as white but when I export the video, the background becomes black. I've tried all export formats and nothing seems to fix it...I'm currently using an ipad pro 10.5 for my editing.

any suggestions?

Author:  Dave Barton [ Mon Feb 03, 2020 2:37 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Background Set as White but Exports as Black

Hi arthurma

Welcome to the forum

Can you show us screen shots of your workflow (not the export bit)

Author:  Kent [ Tue Feb 04, 2020 10:42 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Background Set as White but Exports as Black

Relevant to this, I hope: How to add a background (like one of the free test ones from StoryBlocks) to the timeline and have it in the background without it HAVING to be on the lowest/master video track?

If it has to be on the Master Track, that makes the workflow of slipping tracks cumbersome or impossible.

Is there a way to select a track, in this case a background, and move that layer to the background?

Author:  arthurma [ Sun Feb 09, 2020 8:54 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Background Set as White but Exports as Black

Hi, sorry i was in vacation last week...see screenshot of my workflow and what it exports as.,..as you can see the background in the workflow is white but for some reason when i export its in black

Attachments:
C775AE41-AB9C-4E28-946A-E2D261B4245E.png
C775AE41-AB9C-4E28-946A-E2D261B4245E.png [ 4.51 MiB | Viewed 1857 times ]
13E65ABD-9C4D-45C8-BAA2-5C426526D966.png
13E65ABD-9C4D-45C8-BAA2-5C426526D966.png [ 9.21 MiB | Viewed 1858 times ]

Author:  Dave Barton [ Mon Feb 10, 2020 4:39 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Background Set as White but Exports as Black

Thanks arthurma

I can't reproduce it ... yet

Can you show the settings just for for your title please

Author:  arthurma [ Mon Feb 10, 2020 7:27 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Background Set as White but Exports as Black

Here you go

Attachments:
0486ABC7-CA47-4282-B78B-888D21E68716.jpeg
0486ABC7-CA47-4282-B78B-888D21E68716.jpeg [ 181.75 KiB | Viewed 1820 times ]

Author:  Dave Barton [ Mon Feb 10, 2020 9:16 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Background Set as White but Exports as Black

Mmmmm

Kinda thought that was what you are doing

I've just started a new project 60 fps, square etc and I'm unable to reproduce it :oops:

What version of the app and iOS are you using?

Author:  arthurma [ Tue Feb 11, 2020 12:23 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Background Set as White but Exports as Black

App version 2.1.1054 and iOS is 13.3.1

Author:  Dave Barton [ Wed Feb 12, 2020 1:30 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Background Set as White but Exports as Black

Still mmmmm odd

Can you reproduce the effect with a short new project?

Author:  arthurma [ Thu Feb 13, 2020 6:13 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Background Set as White but Exports as Black

yes, every project i do now in a square format does this...last time i uninstalled and reinstalled the app and it fixed it but i have unfinished projects right now do don't want to do that if it can be fixed. Did you want me to upload a short video here?

Page 1 of 2 All times are UTC-07:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/