Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found by emailing support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Tue Oct 20, 2020 3:44 pm

All times are UTC-07:00


To contact us directly, please use our support page at https://luma-touch.com/support.

LumaFusion 2.3.2 is now available in the App Store


Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jan 02, 2020 1:30 pm 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 5:15 pm
Posts: 1067
With my WD my cloud I can add to LumaFusion.
However a whole load of clicks later take me to the LumaFusion folder.
It would be very useful if I could add in add files a dedicated folder.

See image most are blank
Regards Rob


Attachments:
0AE3B5ED-E8B0-4119-B7B2-D17FAFF8CD94.jpeg
0AE3B5ED-E8B0-4119-B7B2-D17FAFF8CD94.jpeg [ 1018.17 KiB | Viewed 4302 times ]

_________________
Life is for now and not tomorrow.
Live your dreams, rather than dream about your dreams.

Rob Chisholm
Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jan 09, 2020 5:25 am 
Offline
Apprentice
Apprentice

Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2019 9:26 am
Posts: 66
Rob,

Page 15 of the LumaFusion Reference Guide shows how to add a link to a folder.

Regards,

Glenn.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jan 09, 2020 8:15 am 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 5:15 pm
Posts: 1067
thank you Glenn,

Any links will help if you can provide please.

Do you have a WD my cloud ?
Regards Rob

_________________
Life is for now and not tomorrow.
Live your dreams, rather than dream about your dreams.

Rob Chisholm


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jan 09, 2020 9:49 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 2928
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Thanks Glenn

(I thought you knew that Rob)

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jan 09, 2020 9:59 am 
Offline
Apprentice
Apprentice

Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2019 9:26 am
Posts: 66
The manual is linked on the forum landing page, but link is here;

https://luma-touch.com/wp-content/uploa ... -Guide.pdf

Here’s a screenshot of the page;
Attachment:
42EE3B04-88E9-4C58-B3BC-6C0091B9E3D4.png
42EE3B04-88E9-4C58-B3BC-6C0091B9E3D4.png [ 309.04 KiB | Viewed 3520 times ]
I do have a WD cloud but not wireless and cannot connect via the automatic WD entry. I have to add it to the Network section as I have explained in another post.

Hope this helps.

Glenn.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jan 09, 2020 10:14 am 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 5:15 pm
Posts: 1067
Probably old age Dave,

It was a week ago the post, so I had to remind myself what it is that I was actually doing.
Quick read I say probably that in the written text you have maybe both misunderstood the question.

If you would please watch this video maybe help to understand the questions I am asking.

Regards Rob


_________________
Life is for now and not tomorrow.
Live your dreams, rather than dream about your dreams.

Rob Chisholm


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jan 09, 2020 10:23 am 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 5:15 pm
Posts: 1067
Thank you for the post Glenn,
That is the same page I am currently looking at, but thank you for the screen grab.
And confirming I am on the correct page.

I am currently making a video for adding and deleting WD to LF.
In the video above your hopefully see I cannot re add a folder to LF on WD. ( I like to add as many as I like actually )

I cannot delete WD connection at the moment as it delete files in current LF project.


Attachments:
IMG_4767.jpg
IMG_4767.jpg [ 1.42 MiB | Viewed 3490 times ]

_________________
Life is for now and not tomorrow.
Live your dreams, rather than dream about your dreams.

Rob Chisholm
Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jan 09, 2020 10:34 am 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 5:15 pm
Posts: 1067
When adding WD my cloud this happens in LF.

See image, list of "Mr Zee to Waves pumping"

Not sure why.
Ps Mr Zee for example is actual inside Rob folder so why it appears here I do not know.
If I click on Mr Zee for example nothing in there.

I have tried deleting WD and re connecting to LF works, but I do not have folder of choice and it repeats this
"Mr Zee to Waves pumping" (see screen grab)

Ps If I use WD app none of these other folders apart from "Tank, Public, Rob Time machine back up" appear, same if I use app file browser.

Ideas welcome.

Regards Rob


Attachments:
IMG_DB5E960A6712-1.jpeg
IMG_DB5E960A6712-1.jpeg [ 1.94 MiB | Viewed 3471 times ]

_________________
Life is for now and not tomorrow.
Live your dreams, rather than dream about your dreams.

Rob Chisholm
Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jan 09, 2020 1:19 pm 
Offline
Apprentice
Apprentice

Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2019 9:26 am
Posts: 66
That’s strange I can add link to external SSD drive but not a folder on the WD Drive. The only difference is that the SSD is directly connected.

I have noticed a workaround tho, if you use the Imported Media Sources down arrow to the right and navigate to your location it seems to remember the location next time you use it.

Might be useful.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jan 09, 2020 2:34 pm 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 5:15 pm
Posts: 1067
Ooh that’s worth knowing rings a bell. Thank you Glynn.

SSD info useful, made me think WD my cloud will be running some software.
May I check your WD connected to local network, is just a HD ?
And you cannot add a folder of choosing ?

Regards Rob

_________________
Life is for now and not tomorrow.
Live your dreams, rather than dream about your dreams.

Rob Chisholm


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 Next

All times are UTC-07:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited