Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found by emailing support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Fri Nov 15, 2019 9:23 am

All times are UTC-07:00


For answers to frequently asked questions and to contact us directly, please use our support page at https://luma-touch.com/support.

LumaFusion 2.1.1 is now available in the App Store


Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Oct 17, 2019 9:59 am 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2018 12:39 pm
Posts: 12
Hi, I’m trying to restore my lost projects from files. When imported into luma fusion, projects will read ‘media is missing’. Media was showing on my iPad but stored in iCloud. I have downloaded the missing media from iCloud and it is on my iPad but Lumafusion still does not recognise. Any help greatly appreciated. Thanks


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Oct 17, 2019 12:19 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 2376
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
What happens if you drag one of the 're downloaded' files to the timeline?

Also your title says you've lost work... Again, what is your workflow for saving/deleting/restoring projects and media?

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Oct 17, 2019 2:57 pm 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2018 12:39 pm
Posts: 12
Quote:
What happens if you drag one of the 're downloaded' files to the timeline?

Also your title says you've lost work... Again, what is your workflow for saving/deleting/restoring projects and media?
Ha a Dave, exactly as said above, it shows tracks in red, and prompts to download missing media. Which I have done, but LumaFusion still displays same message, ‘import missing media’. My media is saved on my device and iCloud.
Thanks


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Oct 18, 2019 11:16 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 2376
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
This isn't a facetious question

Although your files are in iCloud, have they been removed and put back by anything other than LumaFusion?

If for example you've deleted them from iCloud to make some space, done some other stuff, deleted that and then brought them back into iCloud, although they are back in iCloud and you can see them etc etc IOS will have given them a different filename internally and that's why LF knows it needs them but can't see them

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 26, 2019 10:42 am 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2018 12:39 pm
Posts: 12
Quote:
This isn't a facetious question

Although your files are in iCloud, have they been removed and put back by anything other than LumaFusion?

If for example you've deleted them from iCloud to make some space, done some other stuff, deleted that and then brought them back into iCloud, although they are back in iCloud and you can see them etc etc IOS will have given them a different filename internally and that's why LF knows it needs them but can't see them
Thanks Dave, I understand. Sadly no. I thought it was maybe because they weren’t on my iPad, but in cloud. I have downloaded the file by entering edit in photos that triggers the download then once downloaded, pressed cancel edit to exit edit mode. The file is then physically in my phots on my device. Didn’t work


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 26, 2019 10:44 am 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2018 12:39 pm
Posts: 12
Quote:
This isn't a facetious question

Although your files are in iCloud, have they been removed and put back by anything other than LumaFusion?

If for example you've deleted them from iCloud to make some space, done some other stuff, deleted that and then brought them back into iCloud, although they are back in iCloud and you can see them etc etc IOS will have given them a different filename internally and that's why LF knows it needs them but can't see them
Apologies for delay in replying, I don’t get notifications, just off to try and sort that out😊


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 26, 2019 11:27 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 2376
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Hi Doug

Have you tried 'Consolidate and Optimize' from the project screen?

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC-07:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited