Luma Touch Support Forums
http://forums.luma-touch.com/

is there really no way to resize this layout???
http://forums.luma-touch.com/viewtopic.php?f=25&t=8088
Page 1 of 1

Author:  kofman13 [ Wed Oct 16, 2019 8:55 am ]
Post subject:  is there really no way to resize this layout???

screenshot attached. cutting up a video into clips on ipad with luma fusion latest version, on ios 13.1 this layout is what i want but i really don't need this much space on the bottom with one clip and then a TINY window for the footage its ridiculous. ive been trying to resize this for 10 minutes, this cant possible be the only lay out option for only clip/footage, right?

Attachments:
File comment: layout
IMG_52D7AB577BB5-1.jpeg
IMG_52D7AB577BB5-1.jpeg [ 602.93 KiB | Viewed 1850 times ]

Author:  Dave Barton [ Wed Oct 16, 2019 9:58 am ]
Post subject:  Re: is there really no way to resize this layout???

Any joy with the Layouts button?

Author:  kofman13 [ Wed Oct 16, 2019 10:08 am ]
Post subject:  Re: is there really no way to resize this layout???

Quote:
Any joy with the Layouts button?
Hey dave,
the layout is what let me switch to this layout instead of Camera roll/timeline/viewer. i want this layout (timeline/viewer only). my issue is with only 1 clip, i dont need such a GIGANTIC timeline, id rather be able to drag/resize this layout so i can have the opposite: large viewer and narrow/small timeline. this can be done with any editors on computer. is it a limitation of lumafusion? i think ipad could handle this feature easily if it is so powerful already that lumafusion can export 4k at faster than 1x ;)

Author:  Mark NZL [ Wed Oct 16, 2019 11:52 am ]
Post subject:  Re: is there really no way to resize this layout???

Maybe put the iPad in portrait orientation. Slightly better?

Author:  sfdex [ Sun Oct 20, 2019 1:13 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: is there really no way to resize this layout???

I feel your pain about not being able to change the sizes of the various panes. Though LF has been around for a few years, it’s still pretty new for a video editing app; things like customizable interface tends to come much later in the development of this kind of software. It’s kind of like, get all the important functionality in there in a usable state, then add enhancements to the interface.

I think LumaTouch could improve on LF by giving us the ability to resize the windows, but I feel it’s a lower priority than adding functionality like the ever-requested speed ramping (which I won’t likely ever use, but everybody seems to want it), transfer modes, enhanced selection tools, articulated masking, and most importantly (for me) ease-in/ease-out on keyframes.

Author:  TonyColton [ Sun Oct 20, 2019 2:35 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: is there really no way to resize this layout???

Use an external monitor via HDMI. You then have 3 extra set-ups available, one of which completely fills external monitor screen with preview pane and leaves timeline on iPad.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC-07:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/