Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found by emailing support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Thu Dec 12, 2019 5:35 pm

All times are UTC-07:00


For answers to frequently asked questions and to contact us directly, please use our support page at https://luma-touch.com/support.

LumaFusion 2.1.1 is now available in the App Store


Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Aug 10, 2019 8:27 am 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2016 11:56 am
Posts: 24
Location: Los Angeles
I think I’m missing something ... I do this type of edit all the time on Premiere and Final Cut but can’t seem to figure it out in Luma.

You have a timeline with a few layers of video and audio. You decide in the middle you need to extract a segment (let’s say you need to remove 1 second to reduce the time of your piece).

In Premiere, I’d mark an in at the start, mark an out on the end, then click the ‘Extract’ button. Everything between the in and out points is removed and the timeline collapses together to fill the space.

How would I do this in Luma? Of particular interest, how would I do it with keyboard shortcuts?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 6:53 am 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2019 9:08 am
Posts: 18
If I’m not wrong


Attachments:
2D6EDC34-8678-4185-8186-D3BA788AE131.jpeg
2D6EDC34-8678-4185-8186-D3BA788AE131.jpeg [ 118.13 KiB | Viewed 134 times ]
Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 8:36 am 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2016 11:56 am
Posts: 24
Location: Los Angeles
Quote:
If I’m not wrong
Doesn’t seem to work.

Still can’t ‘Mark In, Mark Out, Extract’ in a few simple key presses. Or even taps on the screen. Have to use the scissor tool, cut each clip on each layer, and lift them out separately.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 12:16 pm 
Offline
Expert
Expert
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2013 10:54 pm
Posts: 540
I’ve no experience with desktop editing but that sounds useful. Hopefully it’s on the developers’ to do list. Meanwhile you can cut each end through all layers if nothing is selected. Then delete each inbetween part but make sure you leave the main track one until last to avoid getting the tracks out of synch.

_________________
Mark


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 12:23 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 2432
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
It's on the l o o o o o n g list

We've just got (Basic) markers and there's more to come (no timeframe before you ask)

iScott - Mark's way is how to do it - at the moment

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 1:42 pm 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2016 11:56 am
Posts: 24
Location: Los Angeles
Quote:
It's on the l o o o o o n g list

We've just got (Basic) markers and there's more to come (no timeframe before you ask)

iScott - Mark's way is how to do it - at the moment
Got it, thanks guys. Cutting through all layers with nothing selected was helpful...didn’t know that


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC-07:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited