Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found by emailing support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Tue Jun 25, 2019 7:16 am

All times are UTC-07:00


For answers to frequently asked questions and to contact us directly, please use our support page at https://luma-touch.com/support.

LumaFusion 2.0 is now available in the App Store. This is a massive new update that doubles the number of tracks for video and audio, streamlines the user interface, and much more.


Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri May 31, 2019 4:39 am 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2017 8:45 am
Posts: 10
I started a project just last week on my iPad Pro with some footage I shot in Filmic Pro on my iPhone that was saved to my camera roll and synced to iCloud. Everything seemed fine until last night when I opened the project last night and it showed 3 of the clips on the timeline as "missing" along with the warning dialog. Some of the clips in the browser also don't show a preview now.

I didn't delete anything and when I click on the actual clip in the browser, it shows up and plays. I restarted the app and even the iPad but the issue persists.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri May 31, 2019 5:22 am 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 2137
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Just a thought

Have you 'restored' your iPhone from a backup maybe?

IOS assigns internal file names to data and they don't match after a restore (it's an Apple thing) that could be the reason

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri May 31, 2019 6:32 am 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2017 8:45 am
Posts: 10
Nope, did nothing of the sort. This just happened out of the blue with a project I'm working on.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri May 31, 2019 9:35 am 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 2137
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
It's not something that's being reported by others (which doesn't help you at all)

What version of the app and IOS are you using?

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri May 31, 2019 10:22 am 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2017 8:45 am
Posts: 10
I'm using the latest release version of both iOS and the LumaFusion.

I wonder if iOS didn't "optimize off" the three clips that are missing? Not sure why it would since I still have half the space free of my 256gb iPad Pro.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri May 31, 2019 11:19 am 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 2137
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Try Cleanup

Can't think why that would work but it's worth a try
Attachment:
fullsizeoutput_368d.jpeg
fullsizeoutput_368d.jpeg [ 131.05 KiB | Viewed 87 times ]

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC-07:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited