Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found by emailing support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Mon May 20, 2019 10:01 pm

All times are UTC-07:00

For answers to frequently asked questions and to contact us directly, please use our support page at https://luma-touch.com/support.

LumaFusion 1.7 is now available in the App Store. This update includes great new features like search and sort in the library, soft edges and curved corners in cropping, and our new integration with Storyblocks, a great royalty-free library of video, audio and sound effects. A sample of clips are included free, with a low-cost subscription available in-app for access to the full library

PostPosted: Mon May 06, 2019 10:27 am 

Total Noob Question, so thank you for bearing with me!

I'm working on making montages from sports footage. I try to keep clips to 8m, to keep myself sane; I might get one or two pieces of 8-10s of usable footage every 8 minutes of game time and my device is very quickly becoming overwhelmed with raw clips... not only in terms of physical space but also in terms of a human's ability to manage!

What I'd like to do is manage my raw clips better and looking for friendly advice on the best way to do that!

Ideally, this is a season-long project that will produce one single 4-5m video at the end of the year and will take a hundred or more raw inputs of 8-10m each. It is so much easier to edit as you go instead of sitting down at the end and trying to pick through the ocean of raw data.

I gather that if I could add my clips to a master and then be able to delete the source video it would be a huge help! Or even edit down the pieces I want and just save the shorted clips to single folder? I've been getting results that are pretty awesome, but as the project goes along, I'm really starting to struggle.

TYSVM for your help!