Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found by emailing support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Wed Dec 12, 2018 1:38 am

All times are UTC-07:00


For answers to frequently asked questions and to contact us directly, please use our support page at https://luma-touch.com/support.

LumaFusion 1.7 is now available in the App Store. This update includes great new features like search and sort in the library, soft edges and curved corners in cropping, and our new integration with Storyblocks, a great royalty-free library of video, audio and sound effects. A sample of clips are included free, with a low-cost subscription available in-app for access to the full library


Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2018 8:59 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2017 10:13 am
Posts: 3
I am able to see the server when I use Import Media>Sources>Wireless/Network Drives. When I select it, there is no login box appearing. All I get is "Error reading information from smb. Network error".

There are several other network sources which I am able to access with no problems.
I have no other problems with the Nas.
I am using LF 1.7 and Mojave on an iMac.

Any help would be appreciated, especially from synology users who have successfully connected.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2018 2:48 am 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 1666
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Hi jesswin

Welcome to the forum

What iThing are you using?
Do you see a login if you rotate your device?
Can you post a screenshot so we can see what you (don’t) see?

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2018 3:12 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2017 10:13 am
Posts: 3
Hi knobbydave,

Thanks for checking in.Sorry to have given incomplete information.

I am using and iPad Pro 11" 2018 primarily but also have lf installed on a 2018 iPhone XS Max. I am having the same connection problem with both devices.

I have attempted to attach an iPad screenshot showing the listing of network devices. SDSSERVER is my Nas. When I choose it, I never see a login box but I immediately get the network error message that I mentioned in my original post. I tried rotating the device but there is no difference.

Hope this helps. I'm off to bed now but will check back later.


Attachments:
IMG_1061.png
IMG_1061.png [ 2.12 MiB | Viewed 168 times ]
Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2018 4:23 am 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 1666
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Mmmm

Just a thought ... when you try it, is your NAS 'awake'?

I tried it just on my phone and got the same as you.

I 'woke my NAS up' with my Mac so the drives were spun up etc and then got the login screen
Attachment:
fullsizeoutput_234d.jpeg
fullsizeoutput_234d.jpeg [ 126.77 KiB | Viewed 151 times ]

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2018 10:56 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2017 10:13 am
Posts: 3
GOT IT!

I needed to change the SMB set up on my NAS.

There is a setting in the SMB protocol for the minimum SMB. I had this set for SMB 2 and above. When I changed it to SMB 1, I was able to access the NAS from LF.

Thanks for your help.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC-07:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited