Luma Touch Support Forums
http://forums.luma-touch.com/

Possible to move a keyframe on the timeline?
http://forums.luma-touch.com/viewtopic.php?f=25&t=7316
Page 1 of 1

Author:  StonedEdit [ Sun Nov 25, 2018 6:22 am ]
Post subject:  Possible to move a keyframe on the timeline?

I would love to be able to move a keyframe to another position on the timeline.
Lets say a made a keyframe on position 5:00 on the timeline , Then Discover IT would look better to have those changes on position 07:00 on the timeline. I would like to then just drag the keyframe to position 07:00 on the timeline, instead of making a new keyframe at position 07:00 and deleting the old one.

Is this possible?

Author:  Dave Barton [ Sun Nov 25, 2018 6:24 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Possible to move a keyframe on the timeline?

Hi StonedEdit

... not yet

This is a feature that has been requested previously and I think it would be a very useful one

So for now, we will have to do it your way

Author:  StonedEdit [ Sun Nov 25, 2018 7:32 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Possible to move a keyframe on the timeline?

Quote:
Hi StonedEdit

... not yet

This is a feature that has been requested previously and I think it would be a very useful one

So for now, we will have to do it your way
OK, thanks! Lets hope IT will soon be a feature, as could be elegantly implemented by just dragging the blue keyframe symbol to another position on the jogging wheel. IT would be a very user-friendly and time-saving feature to have.

Author:  MyAmazingDiscoveries [ Sun Nov 25, 2018 7:49 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Possible to move a keyframe on the timeline?

Quote:
Hi StonedEdit

... not yet

This is a feature that has been requested previously and I think it would be a very useful one

So for now, we will have to do it your way
Yes, I was one of those who requested this...

Because having the ability to move a keyframe WITH What-You-See-Is-What-You-Get editing would INSTANTLY put Luma in a higher league than any editor - even those apps costing thousands.

Author:  StonedEdit [ Sun Nov 25, 2018 12:00 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Possible to move a keyframe on the timeline?

Yes, MyAmazingDiscoveries. It would be a Great feature and not to difficult to implement either.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC-07:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/