Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found by emailing support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Wed Dec 12, 2018 12:49 am

All times are UTC-07:00


For answers to frequently asked questions and to contact us directly, please use our support page at https://luma-touch.com/support.

LumaFusion 1.7 is now available in the App Store. This update includes great new features like search and sort in the library, soft edges and curved corners in cropping, and our new integration with Storyblocks, a great royalty-free library of video, audio and sound effects. A sample of clips are included free, with a low-cost subscription available in-app for access to the full library


Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Nov 24, 2018 10:23 am 
Offline
Apprentice
Apprentice
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 9:21 pm
Posts: 86
I am pretty frustrated right now. LumaFusion seems to work well on video right out of my cameras (GH4 and GoPro Hero 6 & 7), and the color correction works well, but there is no way to scope my color correction, so I color corrected all my footage in Magix Vegas and batch rendered it into HEVC in order to take advantage of Vegas’s scopes during color correction. The batch render took forty hours or so.

Now, the footage works on the LumaFusion timeline but it wont play the transitions. It just pauses the video on the last frame of the first clip and then comes in where the transition ends on the second.

Is there any way to render transitions on LumaFusion?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Nov 24, 2018 10:48 am 
Offline
Apprentice
Apprentice
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 9:21 pm
Posts: 86
A little more: when I first put a transition in between two clips on the same track, it will show the transition once. It just won’t work after that. If I put clips on separate tracks and just add the transition on the upper track, that works and seems to be a workaround.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Nov 24, 2018 11:39 am 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 1666
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Hi Vidiot

I know you've been using LF for a while so I doubt if it this ..

Are you sure you're dropping the transition 'between' the clips - it's fooled me once or twice

Make sure before you let go of the transition you see a 'bounding box? - that's what I'd call it - on both clips

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Nov 24, 2018 12:58 pm 
Offline
Apprentice
Apprentice
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 9:21 pm
Posts: 86
Yeah, I’ve been here a while, and I’m a professional video guy, but that doesn’t mean I know much! I have still been doing most of my actual work in Magix Vegas and just tinkering and experimenting with LumaFusion. I think that what you are describing is actually what I’m doing wrong, but I still don’t really get it. When I stick clips together with transitions, sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn’t and I don’t know why.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Nov 24, 2018 1:07 pm 
Offline
Apprentice
Apprentice
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 9:21 pm
Posts: 86
OK, I get smooth transitions above the main video track, but not on the main video track. In this particular project, there is no main video track. Just a music bed, a voice-over, and B-Roll. Are transitions only allowed on the top two video tracks but not the main video track?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Nov 24, 2018 1:42 pm 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 1666
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
No, you can use transitions on any video track

You can use cross dissolve on the audio tracks
Attachment:
fullsizeoutput_21e1.jpeg
fullsizeoutput_21e1.jpeg [ 154.8 KiB | Viewed 191 times ]

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Nov 24, 2018 1:46 pm 
Offline
Apprentice
Apprentice
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 9:21 pm
Posts: 86
I am definitely getting smoother editing when I put subsequent clips on different tracks, even with straight cuts. I hadn’t noticed it before this project, so maybe it’s just because of whatever codec I happen to be using in this project.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Nov 24, 2018 1:48 pm 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 1666
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Sorry, I was trying to post a pic .... see above your last post ;)

(page 37 of the manual describes it in more detail than me)

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Nov 24, 2018 2:03 pm 
Offline
Apprentice
Apprentice
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 9:21 pm
Posts: 86
The page on “information viewer tools” in the latest manual?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Nov 24, 2018 2:17 pm 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 1666
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Ok, I must have been looking at the old manual I had downloaded :oops: :oops:

It's page 48

... and I've downloaded the new version now :D :D

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next

All times are UTC-07:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited