Luma Touch Support Forums
http://forums.luma-touch.com/

Audio Ducking for whole track?
http://forums.luma-touch.com/viewtopic.php?f=25&t=7194
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Officially.Colin [ Mon Oct 22, 2018 7:09 am ]
Post subject:  Audio Ducking for whole track?

Maybe I'm missing something but is there a way to set a whole track as master for audio ducking rather than individual clips?
I have my main track and b-roll on the track above
Now that I have my cuts done I want to place background audio but to use the audio ducking over the b-roll I have to go into every clip in my main track and set them individually to master.

This is extremely time consuming.

Does anyone have a better workaround other than making the cuts, exporting the timeline without music and bringing it back in?

Author:  CappyLee [ Mon Oct 22, 2018 10:08 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Audio Ducking for whole track?

Here’s what I do.

Set the audio on the first video clip and configure as MASTER. Then select that video clip and open ATTRIBUTES CLIP and hit COPY. Lastely, select each of the other video clips and PASTE just the audio attribute.

Happy Editing,
CappyLee

Attachments:
8AE87049-8C36-4DB9-9CAE-4EA0843C8D30.jpeg
8AE87049-8C36-4DB9-9CAE-4EA0843C8D30.jpeg [ 388.04 KiB | Viewed 688 times ]

Author:  Officially.Colin [ Mon Oct 22, 2018 10:24 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Audio Ducking for whole track?

Quote:
Here’s what I do.

Set the audio on the first video clip and configure as MASTER. Then select that video clip and open ATTRIBUTES CLIP and hit COPY. Lastely, select each of the other video clips and PASTE just the audio attribute.

Happy Editing,
CappyLee
Thanks CappyLee,
That's definitely quicker than double tapping and changing each one but I still have to set every single clip individually.
Sometimes I'd have so many cuts and clips it would be quicker to render it without music and bring it back into the project.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC-07:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/