Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found by emailing support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Thu Nov 22, 2018 4:07 am

All times are UTC-07:00


For answers to frequently asked questions and to contact us directly, please use our support page at https://luma-touch.com/support.

LumaFusion 1.7 is now available in the App Store. This update includes great new features like search and sort in the library, soft edges and curved corners in cropping, and our new integration with Storyblocks, a great royalty-free library of video, audio and sound effects. A sample of clips are included free, with a low-cost subscription available in-app for access to the full library


Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Sep 27, 2018 11:42 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2018 11:20 am
Posts: 3
Hi. I make art on an app called Procreate. It has a feature that records your strokes and you can export it as a timelapse video. Procreate’s particular export settings are set to Studio Quality. I edit these videos on LumaFusion to prepare for Youtube. I export my edited videos to my OneDrive. Unfortunately the past few videos I’ve uploaded from my OneDrive have only max 720p in the options on Youtube despite my file info clearly stating its 1080p or 1440p. Is there something I’m missing? I am on my iPad Pro 12.9in. Screenshots of settings in attachments. Here is also a link to the most recent YouTube video I exported.

https://youtu.be/mV45PWEPsAo

Attachment:
2A4B93AE-C074-4B0D-9BC7-9D571743D9D0.png
2A4B93AE-C074-4B0D-9BC7-9D571743D9D0.png [ 630.91 KiB | Viewed 509 times ]


Last edited by Paloma on Thu Sep 27, 2018 12:00 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Sep 27, 2018 11:43 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2018 11:20 am
Posts: 3
Attachment:
CDD55C99-1B89-4CB9-9299-99DCCCCE490E.png
CDD55C99-1B89-4CB9-9299-99DCCCCE490E.png [ 598.36 KiB | Viewed 507 times ]


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Sep 27, 2018 12:13 pm 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 1626
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Youtube takes a while to make all formats available

(see my signature ;) )

EDIT: and the link says the video was made in Procreate

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Sep 27, 2018 2:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2018 11:20 am
Posts: 3
Quote:
Youtube takes a while to make all formats available

(see my signature ;) )

EDIT: and the link says the video was made in Procreate
Hi, thanks for the response! Other videos that have been up for months haven’t changed, though. I think the 720p cap is there to stay on those videos, unfortunately. I don’t think this one will change either.

The video was exported from Procreate to be edited into LumaFusion. Procreate’s settings are set to Studio Quality though (The next step up being 4k) so I don’t think that’s the issue.

By the way, I’m curious as to why in LumaFusion, visible in my screenshot, it says “1080p (1080 x 1350)”. Shouldn’t it say (1920 x 1080)?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 8:33 am 
Offline
Apprentice
Apprentice

Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2018 3:52 pm
Posts: 70
-

Hola Paloma, or ciao...

That is because 1920x1080 will only be shown if your project has a 16:9 aspect ratio ;-)

Your project is set to 4:5 which is a resolution of 1080x1350.

Although in a resolution expression the left value is always the horizontal aspect and the
right value the vertical aspect there is something else to consider.

Up to HD videos the convention was to use the shorter side of your video (which is usually
the vertical dimension) as the name giving component. Thus your export is 1080p.

Remember -> 4:5 !!! ;-)

To confuse everybody totally in the jungle of formats and bitrates they decided to make
everything sound even more impressive and chose to name new resolution formats after
their longer dimension (the horizontal axis).

So 4k e.g. is not ‘horizontal x 3840’ but rather ‘3840 x vertical’ - in a 16:9 aspect ratio
this would be 3840x1920.

That is why!


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC-07:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited