Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found by emailing support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Sat Sep 22, 2018 12:20 pm

All times are UTC-07:00


For answers to frequently asked questions and to contact us directly, please use our support page at https://luma-touch.com/support.

LumaFusion 1.6.7 is now available on the App Store, which includes a number of improvements and bug fixes.


Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Sep 04, 2018 11:28 am 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2017 10:59 am
Posts: 16
Here's an interesting one... I wanted to put a photo that I had marked up in the Apple Photos app into the timeline of a project. See the attached screen shot. The image in question is the one of the map, marked up with red lines. The marked up image appears fine, including the red lines, in the image browser, shows up fine in the timeline preview, but the red lines do not appear in the video preview window. Thoughts?

I solved the problem with a work around by opening the image in the Photos app and taking a screen shot of the image with the markups. Then put the screenshot image into the LumaFusion project.


Attachments:
D776A97D-19AB-4B40-963F-4184BD584E28.jpeg
D776A97D-19AB-4B40-963F-4184BD584E28.jpeg [ 430.22 KiB | Viewed 220 times ]
Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2018 7:36 pm 
Offline
Novice
Novice
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2018 7:51 pm
Posts: 47
This is an odd one. I was able to reproduce this issue but only by marking up a screenshot image. When I marked up several other images that weren’t screenshots, there was no issue.

Maybe the LumaTouch folks can check and see if this is a bug.


Attachments:
56421C50-81C4-4DD8-81E4-BFC0609CF497.png
56421C50-81C4-4DD8-81E4-BFC0609CF497.png [ 5.41 MiB | Viewed 149 times ]
Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Sep 06, 2018 3:14 am 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2017 10:59 am
Posts: 16
Interesting, because that is exactly the case with my original photo. I took a screenshot of Google Maps while I was in Iceland in order to capture the location dot of having been there. I then used the Photos Markup feature to markup the screenshot image.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC-07:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: knobbydave and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited