Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found by emailing support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Sat Mar 23, 2019 12:24 pm

All times are UTC-07:00


For answers to frequently asked questions and to contact us directly, please use our support page at https://luma-touch.com/support.

LumaFusion 1.7 is now available in the App Store. This update includes great new features like search and sort in the library, soft edges and curved corners in cropping, and our new integration with Storyblocks, a great royalty-free library of video, audio and sound effects. A sample of clips are included free, with a low-cost subscription available in-app for access to the full library


Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 30 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Aug 24, 2018 11:36 pm 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2018 12:45 am
Posts: 13
Yes i did all the steps. Password is set to OFF and it dos not work...
I also reinstalled lumavision - but with no effect
Quote:
Hi
Have you done what Keith suggested? (Even though you say you have not set a password)

Steps:
- Make sure you're connected to your WD
- Go to your browser
- Type in your sign in info (if you have a password set)
- Type in your search bar: 192.168.60.1
- Go to the Admin Tab
- Turn Settings Password: OFF
- Close LumaFusion, then re-open
- You should be able to connect your WD from the Sources Panel now.

Our developers have fixed this for LumaFusion 1.6.7, which recently launched. This will allow you to use your WD with or without the password on.

Let me know what you experience in 1.6.7


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Aug 25, 2018 12:08 am 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 1898
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Hi KonLat

Thanks, I wasn’t trying to be a pain in the ....

Are you connected directly to the drives WiFi or via the net?

It should work both ways but try connecting directly if you haven’t already done so

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Aug 25, 2018 12:44 am 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2018 12:45 am
Posts: 13
Hi
Thanks for trying to help me
I connect via Wifi from my iPad to the wd. So the Wd makes his own wifi and my iPad connected to this.
I dont know a direct connection to the wd.
Connecting to the wd via wifi and a my Mac Book pro works fine
Regards Konstantin

Quote:
Hi KonLat

Thanks, I wasn’t trying to be a pain in the ....

Are you connected directly to the drives WiFi or via the net?

It should work both ways but try connecting directly if you haven’t already done so


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Aug 25, 2018 1:13 am 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 1898
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Hi KonLat

You shouldn't have to, but try this

With your drive turned on
On your iPad go into settings
Tap the blue WiFi icon (should be second on the list under Airplane Mode)
You should see a 'tick' next to your home wifi connection (normal)
Underneath you should see other nearby networks listed starting My Passport (2.4 Ghz) and My Passport (5 Ghz)
Tap one of those
It may ask for a password

That will connect you directly to the drive's wifi

See if it works now

You shouldn't have to do all of that, but it 'might' help find the problem


... oh yeah, don't forget to change it back afterwards :)

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Aug 25, 2018 1:44 am 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2018 12:45 am
Posts: 13
Hi Grand Master!

I am reale thankful for your help and i would like for apologize for my bad english. this brings often confusion and misunderstanding.

I always connect to my wd passport this way (it is the way you explain)
turning on wd
on the iPad i switch to the control panel to wifi
searching for the wifi signal form the wd
connecting to the 2.4 Ghz or 5 Ghz of My Passport
after connecting starting luma fusion
and now when i try to switch to my passport in the luma fusion app the luma fusion app always requires a password.
if needed i could add screen shoots in this threat (if this is possible)

Thanks again for trying helping
Konstantin
Quote:
Hi KonLat

You shouldn't have to, but try this

With your drive turned on
On your iPad go into settings
Tap the blue WiFi icon (should be second on the list under Airplane Mode)
You should see a 'tick' next to your home wifi connection (normal)
Underneath you should see other nearby networks listed starting My Passport (2.4 Ghz) and My Passport (5 Ghz)
Tap one of those
It may ask for a password

That will connect you directly to the drive's wifi

See if it works now

You shouldn't have to do all of that, but it 'might' help find the problem


... oh yeah, don't forget to change it back afterwards :)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Aug 25, 2018 2:13 am 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 1898
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Hi Konstantin

Don't worry about your English :)

This is weird so can you post some screenshots please

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Aug 25, 2018 2:49 am 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2018 12:45 am
Posts: 13
Here are the files
Quote:
Hi Konstantin

Don't worry about your English :)

This is weird so can you post some screenshots please


Attachments:
58C84BF7-7E4C-4B39-B5E5-1122E13A2815.jpeg
58C84BF7-7E4C-4B39-B5E5-1122E13A2815.jpeg [ 116.76 KiB | Viewed 643 times ]
Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Aug 25, 2018 2:50 am 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2018 12:45 am
Posts: 13
Quote:
Hi Konstantin

Don't worry about your English :)

This is weird so can you post some screenshots please


Attachments:
056BFEB1-C671-4C98-956E-4824E6575CA9.jpeg
056BFEB1-C671-4C98-956E-4824E6575CA9.jpeg [ 184.93 KiB | Viewed 643 times ]
Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Aug 25, 2018 2:50 am 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2018 12:45 am
Posts: 13
Quote:
Hi Konstantin

Don't worry about your English :)

This is weird so can you post some screenshots please


Attachments:
0ADCA1C7-7291-4C8B-A71B-F57A99CA8518.jpeg
0ADCA1C7-7291-4C8B-A71B-F57A99CA8518.jpeg [ 427.34 KiB | Viewed 643 times ]
Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Aug 25, 2018 2:51 am 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2018 12:45 am
Posts: 13
This is the last After Selektion the wd

Quote:
Hi Konstantin

Don't worry about your English :)

This is weird so can you post some screenshots please


Attachments:
552799DF-057D-42BF-9023-83814151B977.jpeg
552799DF-057D-42BF-9023-83814151B977.jpeg [ 325.26 KiB | Viewed 643 times ]
Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 30 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 Next

All times are UTC-07:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited