Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found by emailing support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Sat Dec 15, 2018 11:32 pm

All times are UTC-07:00

For answers to frequently asked questions and to contact us directly, please use our support page at https://luma-touch.com/support.

LumaFusion 1.7 is now available in the App Store. This update includes great new features like search and sort in the library, soft edges and curved corners in cropping, and our new integration with Storyblocks, a great royalty-free library of video, audio and sound effects. A sample of clips are included free, with a low-cost subscription available in-app for access to the full library

PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2018 12:55 am 

Hey all,

I'm fairly new to LumaFusion and totally new to video editing. I downloaded the app a few weeks ago, and I've made a handful of videos with it. I've really liked it, except for one problem, described below. I tried to do a search for a similar thread, but I couldn't find anything. If there's another thread about this problem, a link would be helpful.

I'm running an iPad Mini 4 with the latest iOS version, and the most recent update for LumaFusion.

Here's what happens. Say I go out in the field and shoot a bunch of video clips. Then I come home to put them all together into a video story. Twice now, I will take a clip, trim it down to what I want, but when I drag it to my timeline, LumaFusion puts a completely different clip into my timeline. It's totally perplexing; I have no idea why it's doing this, and I can't figure out how to fix it. I've tried to force quit and restart the app. I've restarted the iPad. I've tried trimming the clip to a different length, all for naught.