Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found in the App Store release notes or contact support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Mon Aug 20, 2018 1:44 pm

All times are UTC-07:00

For answers to frequently asked questions and to contact us directly, please use our support page at https://luma-touch.com/support.

LumaFusion 1.6.7 is now available on the App Store, which includes a number of improvements and bug fixes.

PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2018 5:14 pm 

Hi everyone

I'm having some issues with a project I'm working on and really need some help. I'm a total newbie at this so please bare with me. I'm trying to make a gameplay video on an iPad 4 that I want to upload to YouTube but the quality once uploaded is terrible.

This is the process I have to use since I don't own a PC:
Record gameplay clips on PS4 (Game is 60fps, PS4 records at 720p)
Upload the clips to a private YouTube channel
Download the clips to Android device
Upload again to Dropbox
Download the clips to Lumafusion and begin editing (project is 60fps and 16:9 aspect ratio)

When I play the clips in Lumafusion the quality is slightly worse than the original and when I try to upload the finished project to YouTube it causes my internet to drop out at around half way and the upload fails. The only workaround I found is to save the project to my Photos App and try to upload it through YouTube directly. Now if it uploads successfully and I watch the final video the quality is very bad, like I'm watching a movie from 1980. The music also goes out of sync which is baffling me.

Movie uploaded with these settings:
Resolution: 720p
Frame rate: 60fps
Video Quality: Standard (12mbps)
Audio Quality: 44.1KHz
Format: mp4

With little knowledge of this sort of thing, this is really bugging me. Any help appreciated!

PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2018 7:42 am 
Novice
Novice